Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Diane B. (craftylady1957) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 76 - Page:
Aurora and the Helpful Dragon/Tiana and Her Furry Friend (Disney Princess) (Deluxe Pictureback)
Review Date: 7/22/2014


My granddaughter loves this book. It comes with 4 pages of stickers, besides the 2 different stories in one book. Awesome book!


The Awakening (Immortals, Bk 3)
The Awakening (Immortals, Bk 3)
Author: Joy Nash
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 201
Review Date: 8/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


OMG! This series is VERY, VERY GOOD!!! I could hardly put this book down. It is a must read!


The Beauty and the Spy
The Beauty and the Spy
Author: Gayle Callen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 7/29/2009


This book was good, but not something I would read again. It didn't capture my attention all that well.


The Black Dragon (Dragon, Bk 2)
The Black Dragon (Dragon, Bk 2)
Author: Allyson James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 9/20/2011


Very interesting, at least it held my interest. Again, a lot of action and romance with a little suspense thrown in. A must read.


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1500
Review Date: 2/10/2011


I think what is throwing me off when I read this trilogy is the Prologue, because it kind of leaves you "hanging" with only a little info. However, the books are enjoyable and I would recommend them.


Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1420
Review Date: 6/6/2011


Wow! Good read, lots of action, romance, and laughter. The more I read that Ms. Roberts has written, the more I want to read her books. She is a terrific writer. This is a MUST READ!!!


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1544
Review Date: 1/29/2011


The beginning was a little "dry" - a slow start. Once you get past the beginning it picks up and gets interesting. I would recommend this book.


Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 10/6/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Unbelievable! I had sooooo much trouble putting this last book of the saga down, it was crazy. Love it. She really could carry the saga on if she wanted to and I hope she does. A MUST READ!!!!!


Breath of Magic  (Lennox Family Magic, Bk 1)
Breath of Magic (Lennox Family Magic, Bk 1)
Author: Teresa Medeiros
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 11/22/2009


This book is a roller-coaster of emotions and plenty of adventure. Definitely interesting and there wasn't once when I was sure of what was going to happen. A must read!


The Calling (Immortals, Bk 1)
The Calling (Immortals, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Ashley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 272
Review Date: 6/23/2009
Helpful Score: 3


Wow, if you can get through the first couple of chapters, it picks up and is very interesting reading. I can't wait to read the next book!


Classic Irish Stories
Classic Irish Stories
Author: Edited by Michael Quinlin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/6/2012


Not what I was expecting. Can't get "into" reading it.


The Crossing (Immortals, Bk 6)
The Crossing (Immortals, Bk 6)
Author: Joy Nash
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 8/26/2009


This one is very interesting. A continuation of the saga of the Immortals. Definitely a must read.


Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1077
Review Date: 6/27/2010


The story is picking up nicely, although the prologue is a little weird. I would recommend this trilogy.


Dance Upon the Air (Three Sisters Island, Bk 1)
Dance Upon the Air (Three Sisters Island, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1272
Review Date: 4/19/2010


OMG! The suspense, the action, the romance, I could barely put it down! A must read!


Dangerous : Risky Business / Storm Warning / The Welcoming
Dangerous : Risky Business / Storm Warning / The Welcoming
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 337
Review Date: 3/11/2011


Intrigue, adventure, romance, great combination. I would definitely recommend this book or even separately.


Daring to dream / Holding the dream / Finding the dream (Dream trilogy)
Daring to dream / Holding the dream / Finding the dream (Dream trilogy)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 1/7/2011


OMG! I had sooooo much trouble putting this book down, it was ridiculous. I laughed, I cried, I really got into it. A MUST read! Way to go Nora!


The Darkening (Immortals, Bk 2)
The Darkening (Immortals, Bk 2)
Author: Robin T. Popp
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 223
Review Date: 7/20/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This series is getting more interesting with every book. Would recommend that it is read in the series order though or it could be confusing. A must read.


Dragon Heat (Dragon, Bk 1)
Dragon Heat (Dragon, Bk 1)
Author: Allyson James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 240
Review Date: 9/4/2011


Very good book, can't wait to read the rest of the trilogy. Action packed, somewhat unexpected happenings and worth the read.


The Dragon Master (Dragon, Bk 3)
The Dragon Master (Dragon, Bk 3)
Author: Allyson James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 11/8/2011


Very Good trilogy. Not sure that I like the way this one ended, but it waws good. A must read.


A Dream Embraced
A Dream Embraced
Author: Kate Donovan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/4/2011


This book is okay. I liked it alright, but I wasn't overly thrilled with it. Rather strange if you ask me.


1 to 20 of 76 - Page:
Want fewer ads?