Diane H. (auntbeebooks) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Author: James Patterson, Richard DiLallo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 5/27/2011


I have read many of Alex Cross' stories and this was not in my list of favorites. This is a story narrated by Alex about his ancestors experiences. I would give it only 2 stars


An Echo in the Darkness (Mark of the Lion #2)
An Echo in the Darkness (Mark of the Lion #2)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 208
Review Date: 3/2/2009
Helpful Score: 1


If you have not read the first book in the Mark of Lion series, please do so before reading this one. I read all three book in the series and this one was most compelling. This is the best of the Christian fiction I have read.


As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion, Bk 3)
As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion, Bk 3)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 3/2/2009


A very compelling series which gave me a portrait of early Christianity I was truly lacking. I will re-read this series.


At the King's Command (Tudor Rose, Bk 1)
At the King's Command (Tudor Rose, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 2/2/2012


This author has spun a delightful tale and the character development is full of surprises.


Bamboo and Lace
Bamboo and Lace
Author: Lori Wick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 3/2/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A very enjoyable Christian romance novel. Lori Wick very seldom disappoints the reader. I recommend you sampling her work.


Deck the Halls (Alvirah Meehan, Regan Reilly)
Deck the Halls (Alvirah Meehan, Regan Reilly)
Author: Mary Higgins Clark, Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 12/4/2011


A delightful read.


Drums of Change: The Story of Running Fawn (Women of the West, Bk 12)
Drums of Change: The Story of Running Fawn (Women of the West, Bk 12)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 3/12/2009


I enjoyed the strength and determination in the characters. The author depicts the lives of the Indian tribe vividly and the challenges they faces woven into the story of its main character, Running Fawn.


Eat, Pray, Love : One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 1/7/2011


I chose to read this book because of its popularity, but I was not impressed. The story dragged on and I did not find anything in this book to which I could relate.


The English Assassin (Gabriel Allon, Bk 2)
The English Assassin (Gabriel Allon, Bk 2)
Author: Daniel Silva
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 3/2/2009


This was the first of Dan Silva's book that I have read. The fast pace thriller was very enjoyable and put me on the path of reading all of his novels. If you are a reader of suspense novels, don't miss the opportunity to read his books.


Fire and Ice (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 7)
Fire and Ice (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 7)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 9/19/2011


An entertaining read with unexpected twists and suspense.


Heaven Is Real: Lessons on Earthly Joy--What Happened After 90 Minutes in Heaven
Review Date: 2/24/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Don Piper has much to say about how his life changed after is accident. He helps others to find their "new normal" after tragedy strikes. There is much to ponder during this read. He has an amazing story.


I, Elizabeth
I, Elizabeth
Author: Rosalind Miles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 149
Review Date: 8/8/2013
Helpful Score: 1


The author has a unique writing style. There is entertaining dialogue and an insight into the Elizabethan Age.


Key of Knowledge (Key, Bk 2)
Key of Knowledge (Key, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1012
Review Date: 2/2/2012


This was the best trilogy I have ever read. The series was full of intrigue,humor,with a touch of science fiction.


A Kiss of Adventure (Treasures of the Heart #1)
A Kiss of Adventure (Treasures of the Heart #1)
Author: Catherine Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 3/1/2009


I truly enjoyed the action and characters of this novel. I recommend this action filled book.


The Language of Letting Go (Hazelden Meditation Series)
The Language of Letting Go (Hazelden Meditation Series)
Author: Melody Beattie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 7/16/2014


The content and context of the text is just what I needed. Its daily format allows me to read small amounts to process the information. I would recommend it for people who are involved any form of recovery.


Memory Makers Great Scrapbooks
Memory Makers Great Scrapbooks
Author: Michele Gerbrandt, Judith Durant
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/2/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book was not a keeper for me. It did not contain techniques that I found helpful.


The Monk Who Vanished (Sister Fidelma, Bk 7)
The Monk Who Vanished (Sister Fidelma, Bk 7)
Author: Peter Tremayne
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 1/7/2011


I enjoyed the setting and suspense of this novel. The author did an excellent job at developing the characters, so much so, I want to read a sequel to it.


Murder on Astor Place (Gaslight, Bk 1)
Murder on Astor Place (Gaslight, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 224
Review Date: 9/25/2010


This is a slow developing novel. It has sexually explicit scenes and really does not develop the plot. It was too futuristic for me;it is more science fiction than thriller.


Murder on St. Mark's Place (Gaslight, Bk 2)
Murder on St. Mark's Place (Gaslight, Bk 2)
Author: Victoria Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 9/25/2010


This had some sexually explicit parts. Not recommended for a younger set. This is set in the early days of New York and its seedy side.


Nights in Rodanthe
Nights in Rodanthe
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 732
Review Date: 3/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A fast and easily read romance. The mother-daughter relationship portrayed helped to appreciate the female relationships in my life.


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: