N. K. (stxcelica) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 47 - Page:
Affinity
Affinity
Author: Sarah Waters
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/23/2009


This book I think is one of the best by Sarah Waters. I liked it very much over her latest book The Little Stranger. I found this book very intriguing unlike the newer one and I love the twists it took. It was hard to get started in it but as the pages went back I found it more and more interesting! A good read.


An Emergence of Green
An Emergence of Green
Author: Katherine V. Forrest
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 3/31/2008
Helpful Score: 5


I have always loved this book. After many, many years I went back and read it again. I think it is Katherine Forrest best book. It was certainly a great book back when it first came out. There was nothing else like it. Thankfully, times have changed somewhat and now there are many great books like Emergence of Green on the shelves. Still it will remain one of the faves!


Anticipation
Anticipation
Author: Terri Breneman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/24/2011


Intense! Hard to put down. Will be looking for other books by this author!


Artist's Dream
Artist's Dream
Author: Gerri Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 1/16/2010
Helpful Score: 1


What a fantastic book! This was one of the best ones I have read in a long time. I think Gerri Hill is a very talented writer. Never have read a book she has written that I did not really enjoy. A must read!!!


Behind the Pine Curtain
Behind the Pine Curtain
Author: Gerri Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 1/25/2013


Fantastic!


Bethlehem Road
Bethlehem Road
Author: Nancy Crowe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/26/2010


Simple interesting story!


Breaking the Ice
Breaking the Ice
Author: Kim Baldwin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/8/2011
Helpful Score: 1


What a great story about Alaska! Kim Baldwin writes with such clarity that reading the book is more like watching a movie that reading! Will be looking for even more books from this author!


The Burning of Her Sin (Brenda Strange, Bk 1)
The Burning of Her Sin (Brenda Strange, Bk 1)
Author: Patty G. Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/1/2009


I was very surprised ! This is a very interesting book. It has made me want to read more by this author. This story is very similar to one of Jennifer Fulton's. I read it really quickly as I wanted to know how it all ended. I liked the fact too that it takes place in Tampa, Florida.


Come and Get Me
Come and Get Me
Author: Julie Cannon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 2/16/2014


First book by this author and it won't be the last!!!!


The Cottage
The Cottage
Author: Gerri Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 4/27/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book reminds me alot of Curious Wine. Oh to find a friend like Cassie or Jill :)


Dance in the Key of Love
Dance in the Key of Love
Author: Marianne K. Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is the follow up to Dawn of the Dance. Marianne Martin still has the touch. Cannot wait for her new one!


Dawn of the Dance
Dawn of the Dance
Author: Marianne K. Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 11/11/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I just love anything by Marianne Martin. This books is no exception. Great read!


Family Secrets
Family Secrets
Author: Laura DeHart Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/12/2008
Helpful Score: 1


First book I have read of Laura DeHart Young and it will not be the last! This is a great book that keeps ones interest throughout. The ending is a shocker. I had not planned on finishing it so fast but I just had to see what happened. Very good read!


First
First
Author: Kim Pritekel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/20/2012


Simply a terrific book!!!


Forever and the Night
Forever and the Night
Author: Laura DeHart Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 10/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I just finished this book and bought the sequel. I just did not want it to end. The characters seemed so real and I felt like I really got to know them.


Fried & True - Tales from Rehoboth Beach
Fried & True - Tales from Rehoboth Beach
Author: Fay I. Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/18/2009


Great book and funny too. Really enjoyed reading it!!


The Heart's Desire
The Heart's Desire
Author: Anna Furtado
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really liked this book and look forward to reading the rest of this series. It was a nice love story, simple and a pretty quick read. It is refreshing to see books like this one!


I Wish for You a Beautiful Life: Letters from the Korean Birth Mothers of Ae Ran Won to Their Children
Review Date: 1/7/2011


I was disappointed in this book. Most of the letters were identical ... asking for forgiveness and offering up reasons why they had to let their child go. Most considered abortion. Most had the father of the child just walk away and leave them ... and then they would write to the child they looked like their father.

I had gotten this book in hopes to be able to offer insight for my daughter who I adopted as a baby. Even though she is a teenager now, this is NOT a book I would want her to see.


The IHOP Papers
The IHOP Papers
Author: Ali Liebegott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/10/2011


Hated it ... what a waste of time!


Just Say Yes
Just Say Yes
Author: Judith McDaniel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/31/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I thought this book was so-so. I found it hard to follow in places. Not a whole lot to the story. It certainly could have been better.


1 to 20 of 47 - Page: