Facebook

Michelle K. (kevinsbebe) - , - Reviews

21 to 40 of 162 - Page:
The Best Ghost Stories Ever
The Best Ghost Stories Ever
Author: Christopher Krovatin (Editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/24/2008


Some great ghost stories by some great horror writers!


Betty Crocker Win at Weight Loss Cookbook : A Healthy Guide for the Whole Family (Betty Crocker Books)
Review Date: 8/30/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent source of easy and reasonable ways to help your whole family lose weight together. Also has great recipes that everyone in your family will like. Highly recommended.


Blood Work (Terry McCaleb, Bk 1)
Blood Work (Terry McCaleb, Bk 1)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 11/6/2007


Great story, very intriguing and suprising till the end.


Body of Evidence  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Body of Evidence (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 315
Review Date: 12/31/2007


2nd novel in the Kay Scarpetta series. Really interesting storyline and as always Patricia Cornwell didn't disappoint!


The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 384
Review Date: 6/29/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Great book, had me hooked from the start. I will be reading more from this series and author. Great mystery, fast paced, and just a good read overall. After finishing I have to see the movie again!


The Bourne Identity (Bourne, Bk 1)
The Bourne Identity (Bourne, Bk 1)
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 489
Review Date: 11/6/2007


Great book, even better than the awesome movie made from it. Really interesting and fast paced.


Brave New World
Brave New World
Author: Aldous Huxley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 1/6/2008


Very original, and intereting take on a future society. My only complaint is that I wish there would have been more storyline with the character Bernard. I really liked his character and thought the book would be mainly aobut him. Good book though.


The Bridges of Madison County
The Bridges of Madison County
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 800
Review Date: 3/24/2008


Good story but I didn't "love" it.


Bridget Jones's Diary
Bridget Jones's Diary
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 607
Review Date: 7/14/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Really great fast read. I saw the movies first and loved them. The book and movie are different but not in a bad way. I like the book better in some ways and the movie better in some ways. Highly recommended!!


The Burning
The Burning
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 9/23/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great story, keeps you interested all the way through. If you like the Horror genre you will love Bentley Little!


By Oak, Ash & Thorn: Modern Celtic Shamanism (Llewellyn's Celtic Wisdom)
Review Date: 2/15/2008


Good book with lots of info on Shamanism. Great for a practioner or just someone like me who loves to study religion.


Candy Apple Dead (Candy Shop, Bk 1)
Candy Apple Dead (Candy Shop, Bk 1)
Author: Sammi Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 189
Review Date: 1/5/2008
Helpful Score: 4


Quick and easy read. Keeps you guessing till the very end. Interesting characters. The only complaint I could have is that the ending was a little too easy. But then again it is a cozy so I guess I'm just being picky. This is the first in this series and I will definitely be reading the rest!!!


Carpe Demon: Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom (Bk 1)
Carpe Demon: Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom (Bk 1)
Author: Julie Kenner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 6/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Very interesting storyline and great characters. This was my first by this author but won't be my last!!


Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 2/24/2008


Great first book of a series. Had me hooked and I will be reading more of this series!


Celebration
Celebration
Author: Fern Michaels, Laural Merlington
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/1/2008


Good story if you like romance. Dragged on a bit for my taste but it had a great ending.


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 222
Review Date: 12/16/2007
Helpful Score: 4


Really great cozy. My first by this author and I am ready for more. Hannah Swensen is a great and funny character that you can't help but care about. Definitely recommended.


Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1998
Review Date: 4/1/2008
Helpful Score: 4


I tried really hard to like this book but could not. It's to frivolous and the character annoys me.


Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister
Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister
Author: Gregory Maguire
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 8/19/2007


Nowhere as good as I thought it would be. I loved "Wicked" and so I couldn't wait to get this one. Reading it was very difficult and I did not enjoy it at all.


Cravings
Cravings
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton, Eileen Wilks, MaryJanice Davidson, Rebecca York
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 468
Review Date: 7/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Loved the Laurell K. Hamilton story and the others were good to but they were my first encounter with those authors. Highly recommended.


Crazy for You
Crazy for You
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 11/6/2007


Very entertaining book with characters you love to read about.


21 to 40 of 162 - Page: