Michelle A. (michellea) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 5/12/2016


When his wife falls into a coma after a head injury from a fall from a horse, his chances of losing her forever are great. When he learns of a previous marriage to a movie star, while searching for something in her closet, he keeps the secret to himself. However when she seems to respond from her coma, to the name of her first love, Liam brings him to get bedside in hopes that he will be able to bring her out of the coma, knowing that he risks losing her to get first love Julian. But she would be alive, and so selflessly Liam finds Julian. You experience the emotion Liam goes through taking care of his children, knowing their mother may never remember any of them, but bravely doing what he feels is best for her. I found myself holding my breathe at times fearful of the outcome and being broken hearted along with Liam and the two children. This was an emotionally charged book but well worth the read.


Behind Closed Doors
Behind Closed Doors
Author: B. A. Paris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 4/7/2018


This was a good physcological thriller, that really made you think. It has some unexpected twists and turns, that keeps you turning the paged. Goes to show, that sometimes you really don't know those you seem to be closest to.


Dakota Home (Dakota, Bk 2)
Dakota Home (Dakota, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 290
Review Date: 9/9/2014


I enjoyed the DAKOTA series, and although some of the storyline was predictable, it was enjoyable getting to know the characters and the charm of the small farming community. . . . however there isn't a Macomber book that I have not enjoyed, whatever that is worth.


Death of a Neighborhood Witch (Jaine Austen, Bk 11)
Death of a Neighborhood Witch (Jaine Austen, Bk 11)
Author: Laura Levine
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 10/9/2015


I loved this book! Laughed and giggled through most of it. I love this author. Had read several years ago, and am trying to find more. Nice and light reading and very comical. Thanks for the laughs. :)


Edge of Evil (Alison Reynolds, Bk 1)
Edge of Evil (Alison Reynolds, Bk 1)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 294
Review Date: 9/13/2017
Helpful Score: 1


This was my first Jance novel to read,and was drawn to this series because I live in the Sedona area and was curious. I became enthralled with the characters right away, and couldn't wait for the next chapter. It's an easy read, and although not 'edge of your seat' mystery, has some twist and turns I didn't see coming. Enjoyed it very much, and must say I have become a fan of this series. It appears they get better as the series grows.


Look Again
Look Again
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 421
Review Date: 10/9/2014


This was the first book by this author I've read. . I loved the short
chapters and kept saying to myself ' Just one more. . ' I couldn't put it down and went on the emotional rollarcoaster with Ellen on the mystery that surrounded her son. Did not expect the twists and turns the story took and held my breath until the end. Will definately read more of her books. Wow :-)


Magic Hour
Magic Hour
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 5/12/2016


I have enjoyed all of Kristin Hannah's books, but this one is probably my favorite. It was a special journey to see how Julia was able to bond with the girl "Alice" and gain her trust and help her emerge from her protective cocoon. You wondered through the whole story how this child came to such a fate,and the story closed all those doors and answered those questions well. My heart was warmed by the end, and I could visualize the characters in all the scenarios throughout the story. Very touching book. I really enjoyed it.


Web of Evil (Alison Reynolds, Bk 2)
Web of Evil (Alison Reynolds, Bk 2)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 9/15/2017


This book was enticing from the very beginning. I didnt want to put it down. The story moved along quickly and had twists and turns I didn't expect. Can't wait for my next adventure with Ali.


Wish You Well
Wish You Well
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 9/4/2014


A very touching story about children who have suffered loss and found new love and friendship on their road to recovery. I enjoyed it very much and reminded me of my own mother who told me stories of growing up in the south and the hardships of the times.


1 to 9 of 9