Kenna C. (Kenna) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 41 - Page:
The 19th Wife
The 19th Wife
Author: David Ebershoff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 1/26/2010


Just read some of the other reviews and was surprised ... I really liked this book. Loved the mix of historical fiction and modern day.


After All
After All
Author: Mary Tyler Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/29/2010


Didn't know much about MTM before reading this book! I enjoyed reading her honest personal story ... remarkable woman!


Against Medical Advice
Against Medical Advice
Author: Cory Friedman, Hal Friedman, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 5/30/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Quick easy read of this families struggle with Tourette's! Amazing love, amazing boy!


Amazing Grace (Large Print)
Amazing Grace (Large Print)
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 1.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/9/2010


Three lives joined together by an earthquake, some found love, others lost it. Typical DS!


Blackbird: A Childhood Lost and Found
Blackbird: A Childhood Lost and Found
Author: Jennifer Lauck
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 4/8/2008


Written through the eyes of this child, this is a heart-wrenching tale of neglect. It was hard to put down and hard not to want to take this and every other child into your home. Can't wait to read the sequel ...


Blockade Billy
Blockade Billy
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 3/3/2011


Wow - not a fan of this one! Didn't like either one of the stories. I am not sure why I hung in there to finish 'em ... just because they were so short I guess.


Breathless
Breathless
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 10/16/2010
Helpful Score: 4


I'm with the other reviewers! Didn't love this book! Too much going on and going nowhere! Needless to say, I wasn't breathless after reading this one, just glad it was over. Not a favorite!


Citizen Jane: A True Story of Money, Murder, and One Woman's Mission to Put a Killer Behind Bars (Onyx True Crime)
Review Date: 6/8/2009


Read this one in a day! Everyone needs a little Citizen Jane when fighting the justice system!


The Condition (P.S.)
The Condition (P.S.)
Author: Jennifer Haigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 1/16/2013
Helpful Score: 1


100 pages in and I just can't finish this one! It's rare that I don't stick with a book, but I am just not interested in the characters or the storyline ...


Designated Daughter: The Bonus Years with Mom
Designated Daughter: The Bonus Years with Mom
Author: D.g. Fulford, Phyllis Greene
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/3/2010


Heartwarming story of mother and daughter as their roles become reversed!


Finding It: And Satisfying My Hunger for Life without Opening the Fridge
Review Date: 6/18/2011


A quick read ... have always like her but could've done without the political references.


Ford County
Ford County
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 9/3/2010


I found the stories just okay ... disappointing at best. Nothing really grabbed me here!


The Glass Castle
The Glass Castle
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 11/9/2010
Helpful Score: 2


A fabulous read! What a life this girl / woman has lived! Amazing strength!


Heart in the Right Place
Heart in the Right Place
Author: Carolyn Jourdan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 8/14/2009


An easy read about life in a small town!


The Help
The Help
Author: Kathryn Stockett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 7/5/2010


I enjoyed this book but like most others ... don't see what all the hype is about. It was good but not great ... worth the read, yes but didn't wow me!


I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced
I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced
Author: Nujood Ali, Delphine Minoui
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 1/8/2011


It's shocking to think what these young girls must endure! I applaud her courage!


Kabul Beauty School: An American Woman Goes Behind the Veil
Review Date: 1/8/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was a quick read ... a fascinating look at what life is like for Afghan women. I also admired the bravery of Debbie and her students.


Lost Souls (New Orleans, Bk 6)
Lost Souls (New Orleans, Bk 6)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 2/13/2010


I really enjoyed this fast paced book! This was my first Lisa Jackson book ... definitely going back for more!


Miss Julia Speaks Her Mind (Miss Julia, Bk 1)
Miss Julia Speaks Her Mind (Miss Julia, Bk 1)
Author: Ann B. Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 9/12/2009


Loved this light-hearted book! Even more enjoyable since one of the main characters shares my maiden name! I knew my family was a little nuts ... this just confirms it! lol


Mommy Grace: Erasing Your Mommy Guilt
Mommy Grace: Erasing Your Mommy Guilt
Author: Sheila Schuller Coleman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/7/2010


All mom's make mistakes ... we feel guilty, we learn from them, we move on!


1 to 20 of 41 - Page: