Rebecca B. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 34 - Page:
Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 9/10/2006


Liked it!


Annie Freeman's Fabulous Traveling Funeral
Annie Freeman's Fabulous Traveling Funeral
Author: Kris Radish
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 300
Review Date: 9/10/2006


Good book that kept me reading, but not the best I've ever read. It didn't make me want to call my best friends, but it was entertaining.


Babyville
Babyville
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 11/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


easy reading chick lit. I enjoyed it and am anxious to read more by Green.


Barracuda 945 (Admiral Arnold Morgan, Bk 6)
Barracuda 945 (Admiral Arnold Morgan, Bk 6)
Author: Patrick Robinson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 10/30/2006


My dad reads all of these type books and this one happened to be at our house, so I posted it.
He liked it though!


Better Homes and Gardens Cooking for Today: Stir-Fries (Cooking for Today)
Review Date: 10/30/2006


Everything looks great, we just don't stir fry much.


Between Sisters
Between Sisters
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 10/30/2006


Liked it!


The Bluest Eyes - Beloved - Jazz
The Bluest Eyes - Beloved - Jazz
Author: Toni Morrison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/16/2006


I couldn'te get into Toni Morrison. I know many beleive she's a brilliant author, I just wasn't able to stick with her.


The Book of Mexican Foods (Book of...)
The Book of Mexican Foods (Book of...)
Author: Christine Barrett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/16/2006


Great pictures!


Cold Blooded (Dennis McQueen, Bk 2)
Cold Blooded (Dennis McQueen, Bk 2)
Author: Robert J. Randisi
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/29/2007


Good read. The end came together a bit quickly, but worth the read.


Diary of a Mad Mom-to-Be
Diary of a Mad Mom-to-Be
Author: Laura Wolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 11/13/2006


Fuuny read for those expecting or trying to get pregnant.


East of the Arch
East of the Arch
Author: Robert Randisi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/10/2006


Reeled me in and kept me interested. Especially interesting if you have a knowledge of St. Louis, MO and the surrounding areas as it takes place there.


Eyes of a Child (Christopher Paget, Bk 3)
Eyes of a Child (Christopher Paget, Bk 3)
Author: Richard North Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 9/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Never really could get into it for some reason.


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2521
Review Date: 10/10/2006


Good read. Presents something to think about in how the things each one of us does can effect someone else.


The Girlfriends' Guide to Pregnancy Or Everything Your Doctor Won't Tell You
Review Date: 1/4/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Good tips!


Gone For Good
Gone For Good
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 1/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Good twist ending!


Inner Circles: How America Changed the World : A Memoir
Review Date: 12/2/2006


This is my husband's book so I didn't read it.


Into Thin Air (Toby Parkman, Bk 2)
Into Thin Air (Toby Parkman, Bk 2)
Author: Stan Washburn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 9/10/2006


Good suspense thriller from waht I remember. Read it a long time ago...


The Jester
The Jester
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 449
Review Date: 9/10/2006


I couldn't get into this one. I usually like Patterson, but this one, with all the background on the Crusades, didn't pull me in.


Joshua T. Bates Takes Charge
Joshua T. Bates Takes Charge
Author: Susan Shreve, Dan Andreasen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/21/2006


Didn't read it, got it by mistkae. Looks like a cute story about bullies and choices.


Judge & Jury
Judge & Jury
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 420
Review Date: 3/29/2007


Another great Patterson book


1 to 20 of 34 - Page: