Caitlin I. (caitlinireland) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
An Emergence of Green
An Emergence of Green
Author: Katherine V. Forrest
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 11/25/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I love Katherine V. Forrest. Her writing is amazing and this book was a great addition to my shelf. The chemistry between the two characters is palpable.


And Then He Kissed Her (Girl-Bachelor, Bk 1)
And Then He Kissed Her (Girl-Bachelor, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Lee Guhrke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 2/13/2010


This is the first I've read of Laura Lee Guhrke but certainly not the last. I like her writing and her characters.


Bliss
Bliss
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 2/14/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I have been reading Lynsay Sands for years now and I have to say I adore her books. She blends history and humor perfectly, and this is no exception.


Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 299
Review Date: 6/1/2010


It was good, characters and plot wise; but I feel like it was lacking in some way.


Bradley Bay
Bradley Bay
Author: Ana P. Corman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/13/2010


I couldn't get through it; it read too much like a high school kid's first draft of a story when they proclaim, "It's my new novel."


Butterfly
Butterfly
Author: Kathryn Harvey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 1/17/2010


This has to be one of my favorite books. I read it straight through with no interruptions and the ending was excellent and unexpected. It was a perfect story throughout with amazing characters and plot build-up. I recommend this for anyone who loves a good revenge story.


Double Take
Double Take
Author: Brenda Joyce
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 2/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I truly enjoyed this book more than I thought I would. I originally thought it would annoy me, but the only thing I found annoying was Kait's absolute trust in everything, no matter the evidence to the contrary. Otherwise, it was a wonderful story, masterfully written.


Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 474
Review Date: 3/26/2010


I cannot give this book the justice it so rightfully deserves. This is my third time reading it, and I cry every time. I also laugh loud enough to turn the heads of the people around me. Fried Green Tomatoes always makes me desperately wish I could have lived back in Whistle Stop and known all the characters, especially Idgie. Like I said, I cannot fully explain why this book is so wonderful and amazing and funny, but I can recommend it to EVERYONE. And trust me, I have; multiple times to everyone I know.


The Marriage Bed (Seduction, Bk 3)
The Marriage Bed (Seduction, Bk 3)
Author: Laura Lee Guhrke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 2/13/2010
Helpful Score: 3


This was an aggravating book. Neither the husband or the wife are particularly endearing. In fact, I found them both insufferable. The wife does nothing to help her case but spew accusations without any intelligence and the husband refuses to explain himself, instead just making sarcastic comments and expecting her to accept him. The only thing that got me to the end of this book was the author, who is a great writer, and my inability to stop a book once I start it.


Romancing Mister Bridgerton (Bridgerton, Bk 4)
Romancing Mister Bridgerton (Bridgerton, Bk 4)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 617
Review Date: 5/5/2010
Helpful Score: 3


Although this has to be my least favorite in the series thus far, it is still an entertaining read. I think I finished it in just a few hours (probably because I never put it down). I think one of the disappointing things about it was that I expected Colin to be a little more fun (if that's possible) to read about because his appearances in the previous novels of the series were, well, funny. Of course, I made the mistake half the ton appeared to make and what he actually lamented in the book: he's charming and nothing else. Why, even the amazing Lady Whistledown made the same mistake, and although I sort of saw what was coming regarding her, when it actually happened there was still a giant, "AHA" moment. And before I babble on more, I should just get down to saying that even though it isn't my favorite, it was still very funny and an excellent part of the Bridgerton series.


Spellbound
Spellbound
Author: Jeanette Baker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/4/2010


I couldn't get through it. It started out promising (albeit uninteresting) but never got any better.


To Sir Phillip, With Love (Bridgerton, Bk 5)
To Sir Phillip, With Love (Bridgerton, Bk 5)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 612
Review Date: 5/5/2010


This is my favorite of the series so far, just a little ahead of The Viscount Who Loved Me. I think it was the shyness and uncertainty of Sir Phillip more than the endearment of Eloise that made it such a wonderful book. It also helped understand some mysteries from the previous book, Romancing Mister Bridgerton. I just started When He Was Wicked and if it's even half as great as To Sir Phillip, With Love, I'll still have enjoyed a great book by an amazing author.


When He Was Wicked (Bridgertons, Bk 6)
When He Was Wicked (Bridgertons, Bk 6)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 607
Review Date: 5/7/2010


Definitely darker than the previous books in the series, but enjoyable nonetheless.


Wicked Good Time
Wicked Good Time
Author: Diana Braund, Diana Tremain Braund
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 2/13/2010


This book was so good I read it twice in one week and I'm planning on reading it again very soon. Miki was/is such an endearing character.


1 to 14 of 14