Johnna S. (johnna27) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, Bk 1)
Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, Bk 1)
Author: Jamie McGuire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/24/2013
Helpful Score: 5


I loved this book! It is in the new adult category. I wouldn't say that it is YA because there is some sex. She doesn't go into gory detail so it is not so bad but definitely not for readers under 18. I loved it so much that I have the ebook and the paperback!


Brazen
Brazen
Author: Maya Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 12/20/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I was really disappointed in this book. While there was a lot of sex it did not have good character development and one of the men was just a wuss. I would not recommend this book unless you just want to read about sex.


Creed (Fallen Angel's MC, Bk 1)
Creed (Fallen Angel's MC, Bk 1)
Author: Erin Trejo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/9/2016


I absolutely loved this book! It was hard to read in parts because it was dealing with some things that happen in real life that you hope that you will never have to deal with.

I liked that the characters had to go through so many trials to get to be with each other. I loved the ending and that the next book can be read as a stand alone but that you will still see these characters.

I would definitely recommend this book!


Danger in a Red Dress (Fortune Hunters, Bk 4)
Danger in a Red Dress (Fortune Hunters, Bk 4)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 3/20/2009


I was kind of dissapointed with the way that Carrick turned out. It was a good book, but I wanted it to have a different villian. I guess we don't get what we want all the time!


Dates From Hell: Undead in the Garden of Good and Evil / The Claire Switch Project / Chaotic / Dead Man Dating
Review Date: 7/21/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I thought this book was boring. I love all the authors, but this was not their best work. I didn't even finish it and that is saying alot. I usually don't give up on a book no matter how bad it is, but this was different. I am glad I didn't buy it new!!


Decadent
Decadent
Author: Shayla Black
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 9/13/2008


Loved it!


Heart of Stone (Long, Tall Texans, Bk 32) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1921)
Heart of Stone (Long, Tall Texans, Bk 32) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1921)
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 8/25/2008
Helpful Score: 4


IMO, Diana Palmer is getting repetitive. This is another story about a man who thinks he is to old for the 19 year old virgin. I think it is the same as in every book she has written in the long tall texan series. I enjoy them, but she needs to try something new.


Into the Darkness (Dark Realm, Bk 1)
Into the Darkness (Dark Realm, Bk 1)
Author: Delilah Devlin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 5/6/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I like erotica, but this book is pure smut. The storyline would have been good if there was less sex. There was just to much. The female characters were made out to be mindless sluts who couldn't control their appetites. All in all it was okay if you like a book only about sex.


Let Me In
Let Me In
Author: Donna Kauffman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 3/27/2009
Helpful Score: 7


This book was good but it was not fabulous. It lacked the romance that I bought it for. The chaacters were just instantly in love and the story was over written. I skipped over some pages and could still pick up the story without having read them. It was okay, but not something to spend a lot of money on.


The Memory Keeper's Daughter
The Memory Keeper's Daughter
Author: Kim Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5415
Review Date: 8/26/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I am a fast reader and I could not get past page 15 of this book. It was boring! Didn't like it at all.


No Limits (Ultimate, Bk 1)
No Limits (Ultimate, Bk 1)
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 2/9/2015


I really liked this book and the characters. I can't wait for the rest of the series!


Talon's Heart
Talon's Heart
Author: Jordan Silver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/8/2016


This is by far my favorite book by this author. I love all of her books but this one is the one that I read over and over!


Tank (Fallen Angel's MC, Bk 2)
Tank (Fallen Angel's MC, Bk 2)
Author: Erin Trejo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/9/2016


I LOVED this book more than the first one!

Tank just creeps in and steals your heart. He was a rough biker that just a genuine guy. The MC was his family but his girls were his everything. He really loved Cher and his daughter. Both his and Cher's exes were nightmares but they didn't let anyone tear them apart.

Again this was a very real book. It makes you wonder if the author has a connection with any real bikers.


Tempt Me with Darkness (Doomsday Brethren, Bk 1)
Tempt Me with Darkness (Doomsday Brethren, Bk 1)
Author: Shayla Black
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 9/13/2008
Helpful Score: 1


IMO, this was a pretty good book. I wanted to know more about the other characters but she is making it into a series. So I guess we will find out a little more with each book. There was a lot of sex but not much action. I hope that the action evolves throughout the series.


Tempted
Tempted
Author: Megan Hart
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 7/4/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book was okay. It was not what I expected. To much sex and not enough story. The ending was also very diappointing. I had never read this author so I don't know if that is normal. I might try one more by her to see if it is any better.


Top of her Game (Black Lace)
Top of her Game (Black Lace)
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 12/15/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This book was not what I expected it to be. The back cover does not describe it in the right context. It is about a woman who has dominatrix tendencies. I didn't even read it all the way through.


Top Secret Twenty-One (Stephanie Plum, Bk 21)
Top Secret Twenty-One (Stephanie Plum, Bk 21)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 10/19/2015


I have given up on Janet Evanovich books! She had a good concept and has just taken it to far. In my opinion, Stephanie now looks like an idiot who can't decide who she wants to be with. She needs to choose one and maybe the story could continue from there. I was really disappointed in this book!


What She Craves: Checkmate / Lust's Vow / Night of the Taking
What She Craves: Checkmate / Lust's Vow / Night of the Taking
Author: Lacy Danes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 1/13/2010
Helpful Score: 3


This book was not what I expected. In the first story it introduces the character of Rupert who was mean and petty. The second story was about him and she made him into a sensitive guy. It made no sense. The third story was totally unrelated and I think it was my favorite! It was the only one that was good.


1 to 18 of 18