Facebook

FeeGee - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
The Awakening Heart: My Continuing Journey to Love
The Awakening Heart: My Continuing Journey to Love
Author: Betty J. Eadie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 10/16/2007


Fantastic read. I am following up with all her books. See a new trend coming of God working through this new (to our generation) medium to reach us with the message of a future eternity. It all comes together with what I have already known to be true, the holy scriptures. I have 88 years behind me and lots of experiences. This comes through as Truth. And I am
quite tired of fiction when it comes to the Spiritual.


The Bridges of Madison County
The Bridges of Madison County
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 800
Review Date: 5/16/2007


This book does not have a jacket. It is in pristine condition.


Daily Pathways
Daily Pathways
Author: Helen Steiner Rice
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/16/2007


This book has the original jacket designed and illustrated (throughout) by Ed Carenza. It is in perfect condition.


The Day of the Cheetah
The Day of the Cheetah
Author: Dale Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 6/12/2007


No cover available.


Don't Look Back (Lavinia Lake and Tobias March, Bk 2)
Don't Look Back (Lavinia Lake and Tobias March, Bk 2)
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 201
Review Date: 4/30/2008


I loved it. Well written and holds my interest throughout. It also has a beautiful dust cover and is a first edition in great condition. Very enjoyable read. Florence


Embraced by the Light
Embraced by the Light
Author: Betty J. Eadie, Curtis Taylor
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 10/16/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I was so impressed with this one I had to find and read the next two.
Also found her Daily Devotional and have given it as a gift to my daughter.
Her words are an inspiration. Something we really need now when we are so depressed by the daily news and world events.


The Fire of His Genius : Robert Fulton and the American Dream
Review Date: 10/16/2007


I simply absorbed this book. It not only filled in many blanks in my knowledge of American History but brought in events around the world
occurring at the same time. People and events that are so important to
our own History.


First Ladies: An Intimate Group Portrait of White House Wives
First Ladies: An Intimate Group Portrait of White House Wives
Author: Margaret Truman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/16/2007


This is so lovely I have requested a hardcover copy to keep. Margaret Truman has woven much American History into this piece, much of it (the last 80 years, I remember. A great memory retriever. I love it.


Gardening: A Gardener's Dictionary
Gardening: A Gardener's Dictionary
Author: Henry Beard, Roy McKie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/16/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book is really a spoof on gardening. Not a real gardener's dictionary.


Homegrown Fruit:  Simple Secrets for Glorious Gardens--Indoors and Out
Review Date: 7/4/2007
Helpful Score: 2


If you have fruit trees or berry bushes you'll love this beautiful book. It has 108 pages of information and beautiful color photographs by
Faith Echtermeyer. The cover is a mouthwatering full color fruit display.


Housing Projects
Housing Projects
Author: Nancy J. Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/1/2007


This is a quilt pattern book. It has a colorful cover and is complete with patterns for 'house' quilts, samplers and pillows. Even a 'house' tote bag. It is uncut, unmarked. It has 88 pages.


Killing the Wizards: Wars of Power and Freedom from Zaire to South Africa
Review Date: 5/16/2007


This book has a jacket giving the title, author showing a map of Africa.
It is in pristine condition.


London After Midnight: A Tour of Its Criminal Haunts
London After Midnight: A Tour of Its Criminal Haunts
Author: Peter Haning (Editor)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


When we think of London our first thoughts are usually of Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, and Big Ben. London's image seems inexorably tied to the landmarks of its glorious history and the reminders of the British Empire's age of splendor.
Yet there is another, darker London which is no less famous--the city of fog-enshrouded midnights and alley-ways lit eerily by gas lamps. It is a place of mayhem, murder and mystery, which serves to remind us that even amid glory and splendor, there is evil.
In this bone-chilling collection of twenty-two stories, some of London's most macabre wordsmiths offer a guided tour of the city's darker side. Each story is rich in details of the metropolis's most deadly ground, taking you through the neighborhoods where Jack the Ripper and other infamous villains once stalked. The criminals, however, do not stand unopposed. This same city is the site of Holmes's Baker Street. Poirot's Park Lane and the world-famous Scotland Yard. Tales by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, P.D.James, Ruth Rendell, Dorothy L. Sayers and Graham Greene set the mood for London After Midnight and you will be
convinced that you hear footsteps on the cobblestones behind you as the fog rolls in.


Marriage at Its Best
Marriage at Its Best
Author: John Allan Lavender
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 9/29/2012


A great little book and it is signed by the author.


Minta Forever
Minta Forever
Author: Jean Campion
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 5/31/2007


This book has a very colorful cover page.


Miracles at the Jesus Oak: Histories of the Supernatural in Reformation Europe
Review Date: 11/19/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I read this book through but did not feel the uplift and inspiration I expected (from such a title). I rather felt my mind had been dragged through the gutter. I got the impression the author does not believe miracles really happen. I am sorry about that. I am removing it from my bookshelf and discarding it. I am not a catholic but I do believe in miracles. To me this book had no value. FW


Pennies on a Dead Woman's Eyes
Pennies on a Dead Woman's Eyes
Author: Marcia Muller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 5/24/2007


This book has it's jacket.


Provence to Die For (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 18)
Provence to Die For (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 18)
Author: Donald Bain, Jessica Fletcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 7/4/2007


Just finished reading it. Held my interest throughout. Very enjoyable read.


A Scented Christmas
A Scented Christmas
Author: Dawn Cusick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/30/2007


This book has the original colorful just jacket. It is in perfect condition.


Ship of Gold in the Deep Blue Sea
Ship of Gold in the Deep Blue Sea
Author: Gary Kinder
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 10/18/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great book. I couldn't put it down. Now I'm wishing for the version that Tommy Thompson, himself, wrote "America's Treasures of the Sea"


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: