Corri M. (CorriM) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
Amaryllis (Curtain: St. Helen's, Bk 1)
Amaryllis (Curtain: St. Helen's, Bk 1)
Author: Jayne Castle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 180
Review Date: 4/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Zinnia is still my favorite but the mystery is great and Lucas getting Amaryllis to loosen up is alot of fun!!


Calamity Jayne (Tressa Jayne Turner, Bk 1)
Calamity Jayne (Tressa Jayne Turner, Bk 1)
Author: Kathleen Bacus
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 5/18/2007


Luv it she is like a younger stephanie plum!! Great mystery terrific supporting characters.


Child of the Morning
Child of the Morning
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 5/12/2007


Great read for tweenies on dealing with epilepsy.


Flirting With Danger (Samantha Jellicoe, Bk 1)
Flirting With Danger (Samantha Jellicoe, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Enoch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 167
Review Date: 5/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


love the series. The Thief and Millionaire. There is art and intrigue a terrific plot. A little eve and roarke with modern setting, more humor, less angsty.


Four Seasons with Potatoes
Four Seasons with Potatoes
Author: The Countryman
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 4/24/2007


Fun recipes. I had no idea you could do so much with a potatoes. Particular enjoyed the pies, pastry and soups. There were a few really odd (to an American) and very uniquely British recipes I cound not bring myself to try:)


Fresh From the Oven Breads
Fresh From the Oven Breads
Author: Miriam B. Loo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/28/2007


luv the quick breads and the coffee cakes etc.., didn't have the patience to try the yeast route except the sourdough which can be done nicely yeastless. My main regret was never trying the Challah bread which my sister did with sucess


Fushigi Yugi: Priestess (The Mysterious Play, Vol 1)
Fushigi Yugi: Priestess (The Mysterious Play, Vol 1)
Author: Yu Watase
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 4/23/2007


Luv both of the first two series. Miaka and Tamhome meeting is the greatest!!!


Holiday Cookbook
Holiday Cookbook
Author: Miriam B. Loo
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 4/28/2007


liked the sugar cookie recipe:) great breads. I mostly used the baking recipes.


Home Canning Guide
Home Canning Guide
Author: Miriam Loo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/28/2007


I luved the Tomatoes and jellies. The peaches I am told came out great no one left me any to try:(


Mairelon the Magician
Mairelon the Magician
Author: Patricia C. Wrede
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 4/8/2007


Magic and regency england a great mix!!! Love Wrede!!


Rachael Ray's 30-Minute Get Real Meals : Eat Healthy Without Going to Extremes
Review Date: 4/24/2007
Helpful Score: 4


this is on of my favorites of her series; great recipes. If you like her "stoups" you have to try the gumbo.


Recipies for Summer Days
Recipies for Summer Days
Author: Miriam B. Loo
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 4/28/2007


This is one of the Miriam Loo series of cookbooks published by Current in the 80's.


The Seeker (Roswell High, Bk 3)
The Seeker (Roswell High, Bk 3)
Author: Melinda Metz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/8/2007


love the series, this is a great book if you are a Michael and Maria fan:)


Wildfire at Midnight
Wildfire at Midnight
Author: Mary Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/6/2007


Beautiful but troubled, Gianetta cannot seem to escape her past, her pain, or her ex-husband -- not even in a remote hotel on the Scottish Isle of Skye. One of her fellow guests, however, is also hiding secrets . . . and a skill and penchant for murder.

And now the killer only has eyes for Gianetta . . .


1 to 14 of 14