Laura M. (momtoboys) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
10-Minute Cards to Give & Share
10-Minute Cards to Give & Share
Author: Tanya Fox (Editor)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/21/2014


Lots of wonderful ideas.


101 Science Poems  Songs for Young Learners (Grades 1-3)
101 Science Poems Songs for Young Learners (Grades 1-3)
Author: Meish Goldish
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/18/2012


Excellent book of poems. Topics are age-appropriate . Great resource.


25 Read & Write Mini-books That Teach Phonics
25 Read & Write Mini-books That Teach Phonics
Author: Nancy Sanders
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/29/2012


Great for preschool children who are learning initial sounds. Can be used as extra reading or reinforcement for kindergarteners.


The Case for Classical Christian Education
The Case for Classical Christian Education
Author: Douglas Wilson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/21/2014


Very thorough explanation of the history of classical education. would likely be helpful in setting up a classical Christian school.


Chicka Chicka Boom Boom
Chicka Chicka Boom Boom
Author: John Archambault, Lois Elhert (Illustrator), Bill Martin Jr.
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 2/6/2012


My boys love this book and are thrilled to have their own copy. Easy to recall text enables them to "read " it to one another.


Cookies (Sunset Creative Cooking Library)
Cookies (Sunset Creative Cooking Library)
Author: Sunset Books
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/31/2011


The gingerbread boy recipe is incredible. The chocolate chip recipe is perfect. The Krumkake recipe is authentic. This is a great book, with many other ethnic recipes too. We're going to try the koulourakia recipe next--hubby is 1/2 greek.


Fall into Math and Science: K-1 (Grades K-1)
Fall into Math and Science: K-1 (Grades K-1)
Author: R. Adair, Fall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/30/2012


Great lessons and reproduceables. Cute illustrations. Great way to tie math and science together.


Good Morning, God
Good Morning, God
Author: Davis Carman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/29/2014


Great for encouraging little ones to do what they should throughout the day. every day of the week.


The Hulk: The Hulk Escapes (Festival Reader)
The Hulk: The Hulk Escapes (Festival Reader)
Author: Acton Figueroa
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/25/2012


My boys really enjoy this book that tells the story of the Hulk. Great pictures and simple text.


I'm Dirty!
I'm Dirty!
Author: Kate McMullan, Jim McMullan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/18/2012


One of my boys' favorite books. They enjoy talking / animated vehicles and Kate and Jim McMullan are excellent at including the perfect amount of information about the vehicle in their storyline.


LEGO City: Catch That Crook!
LEGO City: Catch That Crook!
Author: Michael Anthony Steele
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/28/2014


My boys 8 and 5, love reading and hearing this story. My oldest even wrote his own similar story line and built the illustrations (which I photographed and we printed with his text) . Creative writing of a sort came from reading this :)


Mother, Mother, I Want Another
Mother, Mother, I Want Another
Author: Maria Polushkin, Diane Dawson (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/11/2009


A delightful book about a "baby" mouse who wants something at bedtime. Mother mouse is confused and gets a lot of other neighborhood mothers to come by and help...

My three year old son loves this book. I'm sure he will enjoy reading it by himself as an older child as well.


My Little Red Toolbox
My Little Red Toolbox
Author: Stephen T. Johnson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/1/2014


my young boys (and toddler girl) really enjoy playing with this book. Though I'm sure the novelty of it is going to wear off after a month or so.


The Prayer of Jabez (Leather Edition)
The Prayer of Jabez (Leather Edition)
Author: Bruce H. Wilkinson
Book Type: Leather Bound
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 12/22/2011


wonderful book about one simple prayer in the Bible and how it can drastically change your life (and those you pray for)


The Shark Who Was Afraid of Everything!
The Shark Who Was Afraid of Everything!
Author: Brian James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/29/2012


Great story line. My boys love the rhymes and telling this story themselves after hearing it read so much.


Sheep in a Shop
Sheep in a Shop
Author: Nancy E. Shaw
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/24/2009


What a great book for young children. My three year old loves this book! With all the rhyming words it is a great book for early readers as well.


Terrible Tyrannosaurs
Terrible Tyrannosaurs
Author: Kathleen Weidner Zoehfeld
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/31/2010


My four year old son is completely into dinosaurs and loves this book.


What Moms Can't Do
What Moms Can't Do
Author: Doug Cushman (Illustrator), Douglas Wood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/14/2012


Cute book; my boys like the line, "Moms can't run very fast". I'm 38 weeks pregnant and can't run very fast...


When God made Balaam's donkey talk: Numbers 22-24 for children (Arch books)
Review Date: 9/26/2010


Thought this was an interesting story as a child. My son thinks the same now!


Workjobs ... for Parents: Activity-Centered Learning in the Home
Review Date: 8/12/2011


A great resource for parents of preschoolers, early elementary or homeschoolers. We made a lot of these activities and my boys loved them.


1 to 20 of 20