Paula E. (savmar2) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 36 - Page:
1022 Evergreen Place (Cedar Cove, Bk 10)
1022 Evergreen Place (Cedar Cove, Bk 10)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 281
Review Date: 11/25/2010


There were way too many characters and story lines going on at once - I got confused on this one.


Afterlives of the Rich and Famous
Afterlives of the Rich and Famous
Author: Sylvia Browne
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 5/28/2012


Really enjoyed this - gave me a lot to think about.


Aruba : The Tragic Untold Story of Natalee Holloway and Corruption in Paradise
Review Date: 3/15/2011


Read a few chapters - learned nothing new. I also found it strange that he did not thank Beth, Natalee's mother, in the book - makes me think that she did not agree to this publishing.


Beyond the Pale (Darkwing Chronicles, Bk 1)
Beyond the Pale (Darkwing Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Savannah Russe
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 12/27/2010


By Chapter 2 I was already thoroughly confused.


Big Girl
Big Girl
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 11/11/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Typical Danielle Steel read - easy and quick!


Bodily Harm (David Sloane, Bk 3)
Bodily Harm (David Sloane, Bk 3)
Author: Robert Dugoni
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 12/27/2010


By Chapter 2 I was so confused I couldn't continue.


Broken Harbor (Dublin Murder Squad, Bk 4)
Broken Harbor (Dublin Murder Squad, Bk 4)
Author: Tana French
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 11/27/2014


The prose was hard for me to follow - a lot of words that don't mean the same thing. I normally like some of other series but found this one difficult to follow.


The Burgess Boys
The Burgess Boys
Author: Elizabeth Strout
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 8/3/2015


Gave up on page 60. Did not like the characters at all. Too hard to follow at times. I have way too many other books to start to waste time on this. Good luck if you try it!


Burn Out (Sharon McCone, Bk 25)
Burn Out (Sharon McCone, Bk 25)
Author: Marcia Muller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 3/25/2011


Nothing great - I had to force myself to finish it.


Change Baby
Change Baby
Author: June Spence
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/6/2011


Could not get past the first chapter - it was horribly written and downright confusing right from the start.


The Eleventh Victim (Hailey Dean, Bk 1)
The Eleventh Victim (Hailey Dean, Bk 1)
Author: Nancy Grace
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 10/30/2010


It was slow to start but once it got going it was okay - not as good as I thought it would be - very parallel to her real life - I got a little confused when the character changed careers.


Evidence (Alex Delaware, Bk 24)
Evidence (Alex Delaware, Bk 24)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 11/2/2010


I usually enjoy Kellerman - not this time - got through 5 chapters and I quit. Don't waste your time.


Fear the Worst
Fear the Worst
Author: Linwood Barclay
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 12/27/2010
Helpful Score: 2


It got me hooked early on - the Detective role could have been more developed - the ending though just was a true let-down....


First Thrills: High-Octane Stories from the Hottest Thriller Authors
Review Date: 2/14/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I read about half of these - I got tired of it.


The Inn at Rose Harbor (Rose Harbor, Bk 1)
The Inn at Rose Harbor (Rose Harbor, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 7/8/2013


Great read!


It's All About Him: Finding the Love of My Life
It's All About Him: Finding the Love of My Life
Author: Denise Jackson, Ellen Vaughn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 8/22/2012


Easy read - I read it in about a day off and on. Nothing eye-opening but it was a good and steady read.


The Last Letter from Your Lover
The Last Letter from Your Lover
Author: Jojo Moyes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 8/20/2012


I couldn't get past page 40 - it was horrible!


Legacy
Legacy
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 3/15/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book - loved how it flipped back and forth through the centuries - I have to admit I loved the story within the story more than the actual story. A must read!


The Light Between Oceans
The Light Between Oceans
Author: M. L. Stedman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 10/16/2013
Helpful Score: 2


It's not often I give a book 5 stars - this one way deserved it! I fell in love with these characters from the first word and stayed in love through the story - the laughter, the love, and the heartbreak. When I feel this emotionally drained after a read, I know it was a great story! This one does not disappoint.


Lips Unsealed
Lips Unsealed
Author: Belinda Carlisle
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 10/16/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Wasn't what I thought it would be - I was expecting more talk about her music life - got kind of bored listening about her drug habit chapter after chapter - yes I think its' great she got herself on the right track - would like to know if all the names she dropped in the book agree with what she said about them...


1 to 20 of 36 - Page: