Facebook

Marcy M. (marcym) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 160 - Page:
Blue Belle (Burke, Bk 3)
Blue Belle (Burke, Bk 3)
Author: Andrew Vachss
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Third book in the Burke series. I love these books!


Bone Cold
Bone Cold
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 9/26/2006


Kept me guessing right till the end! I was glued to all 506 pages and finished it in a day. Then again, I was sick in bed so "real life" wasn't interfering.


Bury the Lead (Andy Carpenter, Bk 3)
Bury the Lead (Andy Carpenter, Bk 3)
Author: David Rosenfelt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 2/28/2006


This was a good book, fast paced and kept me guessing till the end!


Chalk Whispers (Fey Croaker, Bk 4)
Chalk Whispers (Fey Croaker, Bk 4)
Author: Paul Bishop
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/10/2006


Great book, I'm going to read the series now that I've started on this one. It doesn't appear to matter that I've read them out of order, doesn't refer to past cases enough to take away from this book at all. Kept my interest right to the end!


Change Me into Zeus's Daughter: A Memoir
Change Me into Zeus's Daughter: A Memoir
Author: Barbara Robinette Moss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 9/19/2007
Helpful Score: 5


I thought this was an excellent memoir up to page 264. At that point she went from being in high school to being married, getting divorced, with a child on the way. I can't help but wonder what happened between these chapters.Felt like a large chunk was left out.


Close Enough to Kill (Griffin Powell, Bk 2)
Close Enough to Kill (Griffin Powell, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Barton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 12/31/2006


Pleasantly surprised with this author. This book does have a couple of the same characters as Killing Her Softly, but it is also a stand alone book. Interesting story line, and didn't figure out who did it till it was pointed out.


Code Name: Baby (Code Name, Bk 3)
Code Name: Baby (Code Name, Bk 3)
Author: Christina Skye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 337
Review Date: 5/1/2006


Typical Skye, kept me interested and laughing right till the end.


Cold Blooded (Dennis McQueen, Bk 2)
Cold Blooded (Dennis McQueen, Bk 2)
Author: Robert J. Randisi
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/10/2006


I really liked the characters, but found the plot to be a little different.


Cold Truth (Truth, Bk 1)
Cold Truth (Truth, Bk 1)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 7/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book by a new to me author. Kept me guessing right till the end and didn't have any boring parts at all. It is the first in the series, and I can't wait to read the others.


Compulsion (Alex Delaware, Bk 22)
Compulsion (Alex Delaware, Bk 22)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 7/8/2008


Save yourself some time. Read the above description then read something else instead. I hate to say it because I've thought of Alex and Milo as my own personal friends, but it's high time they die off. Nothing new or exciting here folks :(


The Confession
The Confession
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 4/4/2011


I haven't enjoyed the last several Grisham books, so started this one with my fingers crossed. Glad to see he has his grove back~ I couldn't put it down!!


Convictions
Convictions
Author: Maureen McKade
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 10/4/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Picked this up at the used book store. Surprisingly good read by a new to me author. Kept me guessing right to the end, and I didn't even peek to see "who done it!" Pleasant change!


Crazy Love (Steele Street, Bk 5)
Crazy Love (Steele Street, Bk 5)
Author: Tara Janzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 11/14/2006


Couldn't get into it, but the guy sure sounded like a hottie!


Curse of the Spellmans (Izzy Spellman, Bk 2)
Curse of the Spellmans (Izzy Spellman, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Lutz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 6/10/2008


I'm about half way through and came to see if anybody else had commented on all the footnotes. I'm enjoying the plot, still LOLing (is that a word?) but having to ignore the footnotes or my teeth start to grind. Grrr. Too bad, as I was really hoping for a few more in this series to enjoy.


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2079
Review Date: 5/22/2006


Only made it through the first 5 chapters, then saw the movies. Can't get into the book now. Movie did stay true to the chapters that I read.


Dark Truth (Truth, Bk 3)
Dark Truth (Truth, Bk 3)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 210
Review Date: 10/11/2006


3rd in the "Truth" series. Unfortunately I figured out who done it in the first 41 pages, didn't even need to peek to the last pages except to confirm my beliefs. I continued reading to see exactly "how" it happened, and was NOT dissapointed! Good book!


Dead Center (Andy Carpenter, Bk 5)
Dead Center (Andy Carpenter, Bk 5)
Author: David Rosenfelt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 6/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


The 5th in the Andy Carpenter series. Rosenfelt still knows how to make you laugh while keeping you interested in a freaky double homicide.


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 275
Review Date: 4/4/2006


My copy of this book has 4 ISBN numbers in the front, and 2 in the back. The only one that would take in the system is one in the front of the book. It is the same picture, and 736 pages long. I don't know where else to post this, so doing it here.


The Devil Wears Prada (Devil Wears Prada, Bk 1)
The Devil Wears Prada (Devil Wears Prada, Bk 1)
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1735
Review Date: 5/3/2006


Light easy read, had me laughing all the way through.


Dirty Blonde
Dirty Blonde
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 244
Review Date: 4/26/2007


My first Lisa Scottoline :)


21 to 40 of 160 - Page: