Facebook

Kristine D. (Kristine) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
The Baby Pony  (Pony Pals Super Special, Bk 1)
The Baby Pony (Pony Pals Super Special, Bk 1)
Author: Jeanne Betancourt
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 5/9/2007
Helpful Score: 2


If you child loves horses/ponies, then get these books! My daughter hated to read, but loves horses. So I tried these books. Now, she can read an entire book in one sitting! Sneaky, huh? :-)


The Bear That Heard Crying
The Bear That Heard Crying
Author: Natalie Kinsey-Warnock
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/9/2007


Sweet story. True story of a 3 year old girl who was lost in the woods and a bog brown dog stayed with her for 4 days! :-)


Beginnings of American Literature Classics for Christians Vol. 3
Beginnings of American Literature Classics for Christians Vol. 3
Author: A Beka
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is Am. Lit. 1 for 11th grade student book, 2nd Ed


Believing God
Believing God
Author: Beth Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/20/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Awesome! I completed the study and it really brought about some changes. Do you believe God? Really? Think about it! It's not just about believing IN Him, we need to believe He will do what He says He will do!!!!


Buying and Keeping a Pony
Buying and Keeping a Pony
Author: Sandy Ransford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/30/2007


If your child loves horses, she'll love this book! It's full of beautiful pictures of real horses and, being published by Pony, it is geared towards the young child who loves horses! You can't go wrong with this book.


Give Me Back My Pony (Pony Pals, No 4)
Give Me Back My Pony (Pony Pals, No 4)
Author: Jeanne Betancourt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 5/9/2007


If you child loves horses/ponies, then get these books! My daughter hated to read, but loves horses. So I tried these books. Now, she can read an entire book in one sitting! Sneaky, huh? :-)


The Holy Bible King James Version
The Holy Bible King James Version
Author: God
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 3/19/2007


This is a small, purse size bible. Great to keep with you in case you need it for a quick scripture reference, have a few moments of quiet time, etc.


NRSV Ministry/Pew Bible
NRSV Ministry/Pew Bible
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/21/2007


People need the Lord and what better way to draw nearer to Him than by reading His words? NRSV is an easier to read version for younger people or folks who prefer not to read the KJV.


A Pony for Keeps (Pony Pals No. 2)
A Pony for Keeps (Pony Pals No. 2)
Author: Jeanne Betancourt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 5/9/2007


Wonderful incentive to get kids to read...my daughter didn't like to read but loves horses...so this was the magic trick!


The Reason for a Flower
The Reason for a Flower
Author: Ruth Heller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a wonderful book about the different things flowers do. Perhaps I am biased...I love all of Ruth Hellers books! The pictures and the rhymes captivate the little ones, meanwhile the older ones are learning....you can't beat that!


Themes in Literature Test Quiz Key, 2nd Ed
Themes in Literature Test Quiz Key, 2nd Ed
Author: A Beka
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 4/25/2007


This is for the 9th grade


Usborne Facts and Fun About Geography and History
Usborne Facts and Fun About Geography and History
Author: Marit Claridge
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/20/2008
Helpful Score: 3


My kids and I love Usborne books, however I was disappointed to discover the evolution theory discussed in this book. My daughter understands it is a theory, but I want others to know the book does try to explain it.


1 to 12 of 12