Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Debbi F. (debbifen) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 50 - Page:
The 13th Juror (Dismas Hardy, Bk 4)
The 13th Juror (Dismas Hardy, Bk 4)
Author: John Lescroart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 127
Review Date: 5/1/2006


Great read


24 Hours (aka Trapped) (Mississippi, Bk 2)
24 Hours (aka Trapped) (Mississippi, Bk 2)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 353
Review Date: 5/6/2006


Terrific suspense!!


4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 812
Review Date: 1/16/2006


First time I was disappointed in the ending! He should stick to writing his own by himself. :( Still a very fast read as always.


All Souls : A Family Story from Southie
All Souls : A Family Story from Southie
Author: Michael Patrick MacDonald
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 9/25/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This is such an excellent first-hand history of "the projects" of South Boston!! Required reading for seniors in my local high school!


Are You Afraid of the Dark?
Are You Afraid of the Dark?
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 9/30/2005


I just love Sheldon, the books go so fast!!


Baltimore Blues (Tess Monaghan, Bk 1)
Baltimore Blues (Tess Monaghan, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Lippman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 4/9/2006


I like the way she writes!


Black White  Jewish
Black White Jewish
Author: Rebecca Walker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 8/23/2005


This is an interesting autobiography by the daughter of Alice Walker on growing up both in this country, trying to find her identity.


Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 419
Review Date: 9/7/2005


One of the best books I've read recently, I couldn't put it down!!


Bone Deep
Bone Deep
Author: Darian North
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 8/23/2005


This book is suspenseful but there are a lot of coincidences that are a little hard to believe.


Brainwaves (Joanna Blalock, Bk 8)
Brainwaves (Joanna Blalock, Bk 8)
Author: Leonard Goldberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 12/31/2006


Another great Goldberg book!


The Caretaker
The Caretaker
Author: Thomas William Simpson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 9/13/2005


I love this guy's books!!


Cause of Death (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 7)
Cause of Death (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 7)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 649
Review Date: 8/19/2005


This is a great Scarpetta novel, one of the better ones in my opinion.


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 222
Review Date: 4/10/2015


The best thing about this book are the recipes for the cookies she mentions baking. Otherwise it's a bit of a leap of faith. An easy read for sure, however.


A Cold Heart  (Alex Delaware, Bk 17)
A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware, Bk 17)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 10/21/2005


Great Kellerman as always!!


A Confederacy of Crime
A Confederacy of Crime
Author: Sarah Shankman (Editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 7/31/2006


Great read!


Deadly Harvest (Dr, Joanna Blalock, Bk 4)
Deadly Harvest (Dr, Joanna Blalock, Bk 4)
Author: Leonard Goldberg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 12/31/2006


I love this guy, what can I say?


Decked (Regan Reilly, Bk 1)
Decked (Regan Reilly, Bk 1)
Author: Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 9/7/2005


Great short read.


Deviant Ways
Deviant Ways
Author: Chris Mooney
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/26/2005


Gory but great!


The Devil's Teardrop
The Devil's Teardrop
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 220
Review Date: 3/27/2015


Great book, I had never read any of Deaver's books with Parker Kincaid as a primary character. As usual, lots of twists and turns in his novels!


Every Breath You Take: A True Story of Obsession, Revenge, and Murder
Every Breath You Take: A True Story of Obsession, Revenge, and Murder
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 8/19/2005
Helpful Score: 2


If you love Ann Rule you will love this book. The victim told her family to tell Ann to write it if she was murdered!


1 to 20 of 50 - Page:
Want fewer ads?