Jules T. (misstufsy) - , - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
America The Beautiful Cookbook (Authentic Recipes From the United States of America)
Review Date: 3/6/2006


Wonderful, oversized cook book with great easy recipes and large color photos on all pages.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 759
Review Date: 1/9/2006


WHAT A GREAT READ. I FINISHED IT IT ONE DAY, COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN!!!


Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 474
Review Date: 2/21/2006


This was my first read by this author and I'm hooked! I have already ordered the next book in the series from PBS!


The Body Farm  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 5)
The Body Farm (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 5)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 687
Review Date: 10/9/2005


As with all the Scarpetta novels, it's a hit!


Book Without a Name
Book Without a Name
Author: Kit Williams
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/27/2006


Card catalog description
The author hid the title of this allegory in a sealed box to be opened a year and a day from publication, though clues to the title are hidden in the pages of the book.
Although the contest is long since over, this is still a great story with absolutley beautiful illustrations.


The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 471
Review Date: 12/20/2005


The third book envolving Agent Pendergast, and what a unique character he is. Personally I would start at the beginning of the series with Relic, then Reliquary and then go for this one. You will not be disappointed.


Dance of Death (Pendergast, Bk 6)
Dance of Death (Pendergast, Bk 6)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 3/6/2006


I could not wait to get my hands on this book.I just love Agent Pendergast. This is a GREAT BOOK!


Forever Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 2)
Forever Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 2)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 422
Review Date: 5/8/2006


this book has no dust jacket


Hawkes Harbor
Hawkes Harbor
Author: S. E. Hinton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 4/16/2006


I got this book from a 2 for 1 deal and was so happy I did. I just could not put it down. What a great read.


A House on the Water : Inspiration for Living at the Water's Edge
Review Date: 12/21/2005


What a wonderful book. I personally know and live near the author Bob Knight. My husband was the painter on 2 of the homes shown in the book.


Relic (Pendergast, Bk 1)
Relic (Pendergast, Bk 1)
Author: Douglas J. Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 411
Review Date: 12/21/2005


For all of you who have seen the, movie forget about it. The book, as in most cases, is the real winner here. The character we know and love, Agent Pendergast, is introduced to us. Honestly, I don't even remember if he was in the movie. What a great book! Start here and you will definetly want to continue the series.


Southwest the Beautiful Cookbook
Review Date: 3/6/2006


Wonderful, oversized cook book with good easy recipes and large color photos.


The Taking
The Taking
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 292
Review Date: 3/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Really, one of Koontz best.


The Wildest Ride: A History of NASCAR (or How a Bunch of Good Ol' Boys Built a Billion-Dollar Industry out of Wrecking Cars)
Review Date: 1/5/2006


As with most of the books from my mom there is a dedication on the first page.


Woodland Gardens (Brooklyn Botanic Garden All-Region Guide)
Review Date: 1/5/2006


great gardening book for shady areas. My mom wrote a small dedication on the inside cover to me. I would look worse to try and cover it up so its staying


1 to 15 of 15