Facebook

Kathy W. (mommadukes) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
Always (Forever Trilogy, Book 3)
Always (Forever Trilogy, Book 3)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 12/14/2008


a fst read very good mystery love the big bro and lil sis aspect made for a dif attitude and it ws nice to read than sucking faces all the time


The Arthritis Helpbook: A Tested Self-Management Program for Coping with Arthritis and Fibromyalgia
Review Date: 9/12/2009


they all sound the same after a while.. you have to skim to find the parts you need if you have read alot of the self-help books
i liked this one. cause you can. i have both illnesses and it deals with the same things i have to go through everyday


BLOOD COUNTESS   A NOVEL
BLOOD COUNTESS A NOVEL
Author: Codrescu
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/24/2007


there is some wear on the outer box
WARNING
this audio book has some very graphic wording in it. It is an audio book so you don't want children to hear it at all.


Blue Twilight (Wings in the Night, Bk 11)
Blue Twilight (Wings in the Night, Bk 11)
Author: Maggie Shayne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 240
Review Date: 3/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


i didn't like it it seemed someone else was writing it. was slow meeting the vampire and the action was at the end of the book. it was all emotion and not really shaynes work


Charmed & Dangerous (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 1)
Charmed & Dangerous (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 1)
Author: Candace Havens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 5/26/2010


i like this one. the action was good the story came along well. the guys not bad. untill the 2nd book. well that is another review. she seems to know what she wants and doesn't mind getting it


Charmed & Ready (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 2)
Charmed & Ready (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 2)
Author: Candace Havens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 5/26/2010


i am still not sure if i liked it or not. the action was good the main man was killing me. wishy washy . i wanted to jack-slap him and tell him to get over it. i hope the next one the guy is better


Christmas Cookies
Christmas Cookies
Author: Katherine M. Eakin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 12/25/2011


the book had easy and hard recipes both for the novice and more experienced baker


Confessions of a Military Wife
Confessions of a Military Wife
Author: Mollie Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/22/2010


i bought this book straight from her ad. got it autographed . sorry not gonna give it up. it was so funny you are gonna pee your pants. i am a wife retired air force hubby. remembering all those things that were in my past.
the DTY moves he talked me into.the guys will help for beer that never showed. images that will stay with you the rest of your life. waking up to a noise and it is your naked hubby home undressed in the laundry room trying to be quiet . like your ears are not in senstive mode already
you will love it no matter what branch wife you are


Dad By Choice (Maitland Maternity, Bk 1)
Dad By Choice (Maitland Maternity, Bk 1)
Author: Marie Ferrarella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 1/19/2007


it is a self contained series . pretty good and fast read


The Demon King and I (Caruthers Sisters, Bk 1)
The Demon King and I (Caruthers Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Candace Havens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 5/26/2010


well written story moves just right


Eternal Craving (Gods of the Night, Bk 2)
Eternal Craving (Gods of the Night, Bk 2)
Author: Nina Bangs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 3/3/2010


another in the series.just dif guy and girl and how to get around the he is a dinosaur. i liked it though lol


Eternal Pleasure (Gods of the Night, Bk 1)
Eternal Pleasure (Gods of the Night, Bk 1)
Author: Nina Bangs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 3/3/2010


different from others for sure. i liked it because of the other ways of the characters being dif. changing forms so huge then having human feelings


Finding the Dream (Dream)
Finding the Dream (Dream)
Author: Nora Roberts, Sandra Burr
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/24/2007


It is a Nora Roberts great as usual


Heart of the Dragon (Atlantis, Bk 1)
Heart of the Dragon (Atlantis, Bk 1)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 387
Review Date: 5/12/2010


a good start to a new series . new heroes and heroines new places interesting


Knights (Abridged Audio Cassette)
Knights (Abridged Audio Cassette)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/24/2007


i loved this fantay book esp. listening instead of reading


Lighthouse Brides: Whispers Across the Blue / A Beacon in the Storm / When Love Awaits / A Time to Love
Review Date: 8/22/2010


i love lighthouses and to have stories around them is a lift to me , from years back to modern. the stories are a fast read and enjoyable


New Moon (Twilight, Bk 2)
New Moon (Twilight, Bk 2)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/12/2009


i have all the series on e-book i thought i was written for the teens and it certainly has all the teen melodrama . i kept reading though fast read for me. read the whole series in a few days


Prince of Wolves (Val Cache, Bk 1)
Prince of Wolves (Val Cache, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Krinard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 5/12/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I really like the author. her heroes are really heroes and her heroines aren't squishy lol


Sex and the Psychic Witch (Triplet Witch, Bk 1)
Sex and the Psychic Witch (Triplet Witch, Bk 1)
Author: Annette Blair
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 281
Review Date: 1/11/2009


a very fast read funny sexy and well wrote.


Short Straw Bride (Harlequin Historical, No 339)
Short Straw Bride (Harlequin Historical, No 339)
Author: Dallas Schulze
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 1/19/2007


i enjoyed this .it was a comedy of sorts.


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: