Michelle B. (memphismama) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 60 - Page:
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club Bk 3)  (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


an excellent book to listen to on a trip. I wouldn't suggest that you listen to it with kids in the car, though. The story was really good, though.


Adored
Adored
Author: Tilly Bagshawe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 6/19/2006


A spoiled girl goes about life in a way so as to completely alienate everyone who ever loved her. Definitely not something I would recommend for "deep" reading, but okay for a light beach or pool read.


And Ladies of the Club
And Ladies of the Club
Author: Helen Hooven Santmyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 6/8/2006
Helpful Score: 3


This book provided the inspiration for a group to start our very own book club. A lovely story covering generations of readers. I loved it!


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3674
Review Date: 5/8/2006


Better than The Davinci Code! Excellent (though sometimes far-out!) story line.


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 5/19/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great book list for book clubs. A history, if you will, of the bonds formed by neighbors via a book club. Keep a tissue handy! You will laugh out loud and cry again in two minutes!


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 820
Review Date: 5/19/2006


A funny look into a group of neighbors who form a book club and the paths their lives take. Made me laugh out loud and cry two minutes later. Keep your tissue handy!


Apocalipstick
Apocalipstick
Author: Sue Margolis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 7/13/2006


a fun read in the vein of Bridgett Jones Diary.


Blackbird : A Childhood Lost and Found
Blackbird : A Childhood Lost and Found
Author: Jennifer Lauck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 5/8/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book will break your heart. How much can one person live through?


Cane River
Cane River
Author: Lalita Tademy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 5/19/2006


Excellent! The views of family and culture is eye-opening!


Cannery Row
Cannery Row
Author: John Steinbeck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 6/26/2006


classic Steinbeck! One of my favorites from high school and I still love it today. Gritty and real!


Charmed, I'm Sure
Charmed, I'm Sure
Author: Liz Ireland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 7/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A very funny, quick read about a wacky girl who finds the guy of her dreams at the most inopportune time imaginable.


Chill Factor
Chill Factor
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 326
Review Date: 9/11/2006


A great read! Twists and turns like you wouldn't believe.


Close Range : Wyoming Stories
Close Range : Wyoming Stories
Author: Annie Proulx
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 5/8/2006


the short story of Brokeback Mountain was every bit as compelling as the movie. The rest of the short stories left me cold.


Cold Mountain
Cold Mountain
Author: Charles Frazier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 723
Review Date: 6/8/2006


a great read with amazing characters and a realistic sense of the countryside.


Coming Out
Coming Out
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 11/9/2006


the story of family and what is important. A good, quick read.


The Corset Diaries
The Corset Diaries
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 487
Review Date: 6/5/2006


a nice quick read for summer!


The Crowning Glory of Calla Lily Ponder
The Crowning Glory of Calla Lily Ponder
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 2/24/2011


I loved it! I am glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews online. I like her style and loved this book. I have shared it with coworkers who agree that this is well worth the read.


Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1502
Review Date: 5/8/2006


A favorite of mine from WAY back! Love this book!


Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 950
Review Date: 9/25/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Another excellent read. Stephanie gives up her career as a Bond Enforcement Officer and goes to work for Rangeman. Ooo-wee! I want some of that shower gel! :-)


The Enchanted Land
The Enchanted Land
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 5/15/2006


A great, quick read. I read it in a weekend. Love the Western story line, but I just want these two to get it together and be honest!


1 to 20 of 60 - Page: