Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Jess R. (Jess77) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 67 - Page:
40,001 Best Baby Names
40,001 Best Baby Names
Author: Diane Stafford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 7/10/2006


Lots of names, and lots of different name lists...i.e. celebrity names, tuff names for boys, tuff names for girls......etc.


Amazing Love (Texas Treasures, Bk 2) (Love Inspired, No 336)
Amazing Love (Texas Treasures, Bk 2) (Love Inspired, No 336)
Author: Mae Nunn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 3/22/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Christian Romance:

Boy has serious past, serious physical scars....a serious attraction to local beauty queen. Can he keep his identity a secret? Or will he have to move on again to keep from being humiliated over his past?


An Honest Life (Love Inspired)
An Honest Life (Love Inspired)
Author: Dana Corbit
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 6/27/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Wonderful story about a girl who falls in love with a boy who is not who she pictured as her future husband......


And Baby Makes Five (Mule Hollow, Bk 2)  (Love Inspired, No 346)
And Baby Makes Five (Mule Hollow, Bk 2) (Love Inspired, No 346)
Author: Debra Clopton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 6/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Another outstanding story from Debra Clopton! This one really keeps a smile on your face, and all due to a mischevious donkey that keeps showing up in the story.

Highly recommended!


April In Bloom (Love Inspired)
April In Bloom (Love Inspired)
Author: Annie Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 6/22/2006


Insprirational Romance by Steeple Hill

Back of book:

Sheriff kurt Mulldoon had moved to a home out of town to get away from meddling townspeople and attractive women, but one of each was standing on his front porch.

It seemed ninety-year-old Miss Cora, his house's previous owner, had convinced the one woman who piqued Kurt's fancy, April Shelnutt, to take her for a visit. And not long after they arrived, Cora suffered an injury - to her backside.

Kurt's neighborly duty meant he'd offer his help and let them into his home. But h wasn't letting April into his heart, no matter how pretty - and right - she looked standing in his doorway.


Be My Neat-Heart (Love Inspired)
Be My Neat-Heart (Love Inspired)
Author: Judy Baer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 6/22/2006


Inspirational Romance by Steeple Hill Cafe

Back of Book:

I've been told the reason I'm still single at twenty-nine is because there'll never be a man tidy enough for me. I'm a professional organizer, so everything in my world is in perfect order. Well....everything except my love life.

But I think I've met my match in Jared Hamilton, who recently hired me to cure his sister's "clutter issues." He's an eve bigger neatnik than I am, but he also needs to control everyone around him. I'm starting to realize that sometimes love can be messy business.


Beloved (Palisades Pure Romance)
Beloved (Palisades Pure Romance)
Author: Debra Kastner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 6/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Charming, witty, romantic.....
Deb Kastner once again does an outstanding job in this story, making you never wanting to set the book down....and wishing for more pages to turn once you are done.


Black Hills Bride (Love Inspired)
Black Hills Bride (Love Inspired)
Author: Deb Kastner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Christian Romance:

City girl goes to country, buys lots of land to create a Christian Retreat.....meets country boy who doesn't know quite what to think about her high society ways.


Blessed Vows (McKaslin Clan, Bk 3) (Love Inspired)
Blessed Vows (McKaslin Clan, Bk 3) (Love Inspired)
Author: Jillian Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 3/22/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Christian Romance:

Jumping the gun, boy asks girl to marry him after only knowing girl for a very, very short time. He has custody of his deceased brother's little girl....is he marrying girl out of convienance or genuinly out of love?


By Her Side (Davis Landing, Bk 2) (Love Inspired, No 360)
By Her Side (Davis Landing, Bk 2) (Love Inspired, No 360)
Author: Kathryn Springer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 6/22/2006


Inpirational Romance:

back of book:

The Gossip Guru
....is back with more news. Seems intrepid reporter Felicity Simmons, at rival newspaper The Davis landing Dispatch, is being threatened by someone who is not happy with her articles. your faithful source hears that police officer Chris Hamilton, the only family member not working for Hamilton media, is protecting her. Independent ms. Simmons will bristle at being guarded, but she dosen't know how stubborn Chris can be - or how determined he is to be by her side until her stalker is caught....


Calm My Anxious Heart : A Woman's Guide to Contentment
Calm My Anxious Heart : A Woman's Guide to Contentment
Author: Linda Dillow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 3/24/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Women carry alot of worry....

Read this book to learn how to "Calm your anxious heart"


Changing Her Heart (Love Inspired)
Changing Her Heart (Love Inspired)
Author: Gail Sattler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 3/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Christian Romance: Men of Praise

Computer store owner meets pretty clothing store worker....it seems they've found permanent lunch partners. Computer store owner starts to feel something for pretty clothing store worker....but lets his past take control of his heart.


Chicken Soup for the College Soul : Inspiring and Humorous Stories for College Students (Chicken Soup for the Soul)
Review Date: 6/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Inspiring and humorous stories perfect for the college student.


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1968
Review Date: 5/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Heartbreaking.

It's hard to say that this is a good book because of what it is about.

Let's call it a page turner, I read it in two hours.


The Christmas Groom (Love Inspired, No 195)
The Christmas Groom (Love Inspired, No 195)
Author: Deb Kastner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 7/12/2006


Christian Romance:

I love the characters that Deb Kastner brings to live in her stories. This is another great book from her!


The Christmas Shoes (Christmas Hope, Bk 1)
The Christmas Shoes (Christmas Hope, Bk 1)
Author: Donna VanLiere
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 198
Review Date: 6/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is such a sad/happy book.


The Cinderella Plan (Love Inspired)
The Cinderella Plan (Love Inspired)
Author: Margaret Daley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 6/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Inspirational Romance

Back of Book:

I couldn't believe it when the girls from the teen center transformed me nto a lovely cinderella for the fund raising photos....but then to have youth minister Caleb Williams as my Prince Charming? You know I have a huge crush on him! Everytime I see him - at the hospital or Tiny Blessings - I can barely manage to stir two words together, and he's always sweet to me. I think the make over made him see me differently, but I don't think he'd ever date someone as plain - and lacking in faith - as me. Even so, a woman can dream, can't she?


The Client
The Client
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1090
Review Date: 7/10/2006


Interesting story...


The Courage to Dream (Love Inspired, No 205)
The Courage to Dream (Love Inspired, No 205)
Author: Margaret Daley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 7/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Christian Romance:

Girl and Boy hadn't seen each other in 10 years. She moved away to live her dream and he stayed behind in the small town because of roots.

Can Boy convince her to stay? Does Boy even want her to stay because she broke his heart 10 years ago?

Guess you'll have to read to find out.


Cowboys Are Old Enough to Know Better
Cowboys Are Old Enough to Know Better
Author: John R. Erickson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book has some pretty comical stories in it.


1 to 20 of 67 - Page:
Want fewer ads?