Cynthia W. (justcyn) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 135 - Page:
44 Charles Street
44 Charles Street
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 5/21/2011


I enjoy reading Danielle Steel's books. The story has interesting tenants on 44 Charles St. There are a few lessons to be learned from a couple of them. The story had a happy ending.


All the Single Ladies (aka Carolina Girls) (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 10)
Review Date: 8/22/2016


Quick read. Enjoyed the characters.


Allergic to Death (Gourmet de-Lite, Bk 1)
Allergic to Death (Gourmet de-Lite, Bk 1)
Author: Peg Cochran
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 12/6/2012
Helpful Score: 2


This is the first book in a series for this author. Gigi owns a business that caters diet meals to clients. But unfortunately one of them dies. The finger is pointed her way but she trys to figure out who did it. Some helpful diet tips & recipes at the end of the book.


An Angel for Christmas
An Angel for Christmas
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 12/19/2011


Enjoyed this suspenseful holiday novel:) A few twists & turns for the family that stuck together thru it all.


Angels at the Table (Shirley, Goodness & Mercy, Bk 7)
Angels at the Table (Shirley, Goodness & Mercy, Bk 7)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 1/31/2013


Cute holiday story about a chef (Lucie) & a food critic (Aren)that meet by chance on NYE. With the help of the Angels (Shirley, Goodness, Mercy & Will)the couple get together.


The Angels of Morgan Hill
The Angels of Morgan Hill
Author: Donna VanLiere
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 5/11/2010


I was hesitant at first to read this book but since I've enjoyed the Christmas stories by this author I thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did. I really enjoyed the characters Jane, John and Milo. They will put a smile on your face. Wish this book was included as part of a series. It would be interesting to read more about the characters as they get older.


Be My Valentine: My Funny Valentine / My Hero
Be My Valentine: My Funny Valentine / My Hero
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 2/10/2011


This book has 2 short stories in it for the valentine holiday. Once again a good read by the author.


Beachcombers
Beachcombers
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 7/5/2012
Helpful Score: 1


A nice summer read about 3 sisters & their widowed father whom finds a girlfriend. Also the lives of the 3 sisters changes also. Look forward to reading more books by this author.


Best Friends Forever
Best Friends Forever
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 297
Review Date: 7/23/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I've tried reading a book by this author before but lost interest. I thought I'd give it another try with this book. I'm glad I did. The story was not what I expected in a good way. I especially liked Part Three of the book. I look forward to reading the next book by this author.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 178
Review Date: 6/6/2012


I also enjoy reading books by this author but would say this was my least favortie. The story does go by fast & there is an interesting twist at the end.


Best Staged Plans
Best Staged Plans
Author: Claire Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 7/18/2011
Helpful Score: 2


This book is a light read. There are some good home decorating tips mentioned. A few surprises about the characters at the end of the book.


Betrayal
Betrayal
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 6/10/2012


This book was a quick read. Interesting story about trust amongst friends. As always enjoy reading different stories by this author.


Blackberry Winter
Blackberry Winter
Author: Sarah Jio
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 10/29/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I came across this book at the library of course. Never heard about this author. Glad I picked it up thou. The story has alot of twists & turns in the search of a missing little boy. Interesting ending to the book. Look forward to reading the previous books by this author.


Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Author: J. A. Konrath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 6/20/2011


This is the second book in the series. The story will get you hooked in the beginning. It does get alittle gorey in the details at times but intriguing story. I enjoy the references to Chicago locations. Look forward to reading book 3.


The Book of Tomorrow
The Book of Tomorrow
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 4/5/2011


This is the second book I've read by this author. The story had me stalled in reading it half way thru but I was determined to finish it. There was a twist at the end.


Books Can Be Deceiving (Library Lover, Bk 1)
Books Can Be Deceiving (Library Lover, Bk 1)
Author: Jenn McKinlay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 11/12/2011


I was excited to read this new series. But like the other reviewers I was alittle disappointed. But will try book 2 in the series. The reference to the character Ms. Cole as "the lemon" was kinda funny.


Boundary Waters (Cork O'Connor, No 2)
Boundary Waters (Cork O'Connor, No 2)
Author: William Kent Krueger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/29/2012


This is the 2nd book in the series. From the 1st chapter the drama begins in the search for Shiloh who's a country singer gone missing. I enjoy this book's reference to Native American's. Look forward to reading the 3rd book in the series.


Brava, Valentine (Valentine, Bk 2)
Brava, Valentine (Valentine, Bk 2)
Author: Adriana Trigiani
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 6/10/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book I've read by this author. I've seen her mentioned by another PBS member which encouraged me to read one of her books. I enjoyed the way the author describes places in this book. I also got a few giggles about some of the things mentioned between the family. I look forward to reading more books by this author.


The Bridge
The Bridge
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 12/28/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Yet another author I came across at the library. If you love bookstores & a love story put together then you'll enjoy this book. Enough said without spoiling the story. A quick read.


The Bungalow
The Bungalow
Author: Sarah Jio
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 11/23/2012


Love this author! Interesting love story between a young nurse & soldier during WWII. They have meetings in a bungalow that is supposedly cursed. Enjoyed the ending.


1 to 20 of 135 - Page: