Ronda A. (rondaquilts) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 56 - Page:
The Absolutes
The Absolutes
Author: James Robison
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/25/2009


Excellent listening.


Acts of Love
Acts of Love
Author: Judith Michael
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  ?
Review Date: 3/10/2007


Reader has a very pleasant voice and I enjoyed listening to this story.


Almost There: The Onward Journey of a Dublin Woman
Almost There: The Onward Journey of a Dublin Woman
Author: Nuala O'Faolain
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/10/2007


This was very interesting memoir of a middle aged dublin woman. It was interesting how I was albe to relate to many of the life events she shared.


Becoming a Vessel God Can Use
Becoming a Vessel God Can Use
Author: Donna Partow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/29/2004
Helpful Score: 1


A ten week journey book on transforming into a person God would have you to be.


Broken English (Ohio Amish Mystery, Bk 2)
Broken English (Ohio Amish Mystery, Bk 2)
Author: P. L. Gaus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/11/2012
Helpful Score: 3


This entire series is really great. Each book grabbed by right fromt he start. I'm sharing this locally so it may be awhile before they get posted on the site. Grab them while you can. I've read lots of AMish books but these are so much more. If you like a good mystery with some Amish flair, you'll love it!


The Chamber (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
The Chamber (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: John Grisham, Michael Beck (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 5/27/2007


I'm a new Grisham listener and really enjoy his story lines. This was a great book to listen to. I'm going to find more of his for my listening pleasure.


Chile Death : A China Bayles Mystery (China Bayles Mysteries (Audio))
Chile Death : A China Bayles Mystery (China Bayles Mysteries (Audio))
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/21/2007


Interesting story line.


A Circle of Friends
A Circle of Friends
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/2/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This is the second book listened to by this author and I really enjoy her story telling style. Very nice story.


Divine
Divine
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 10/1/2010


I listened to the audio version of this book and it was absolutely outstanding. This was my first KK book and I'm hooked.


Don't Put a Period Where God Put a Comma: Self-Esteem for Christians
Review Date: 5/29/2005


Too often we think we are capable of doing the things God places in our hearts. This book reminds us that God isn't finished with us yet. When we want to put a hault on certain portions of our lives God reminds us He's not through. It's a wonderful read.


Don't Sweat the Small Stuff--and It's All Small Stuff
Don't Sweat the Small Stuff--and It's All Small Stuff
Author: Richard Carlson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 474
Review Date: 2/27/2007


Great quick read


Downscaling: Simplify and Enrich Your Lifestyle
Review Date: 2/27/2007


Great tips on simplifying your life.


Dust To Dust (Kovac / Liska, Bk 2) (Audio CD)(Abridged)
Review Date: 1/24/2007


The story line looked interesting when I requested this but I couldn't get past the first 20 minutes because of the foul language. It's not my thing.


Eat Right 4 Your Type: The Individualized Diet Solution to Staying Healthy, Living Longer & Achieving Your Ideal Weight
Review Date: 2/27/2007


Very informative book bu tnot my cup of tea.


Effective Keys to Successful Leadership
Effective Keys to Successful Leadership
Author: Frank Damazio
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/16/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was an excellent book for Church leaders. It was part of a group study at our Church.


Fatal Harvest
Fatal Harvest
Author: Catherine Palmer, Kathy Garver
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/26/2007


Loved it from the start. It grabbed my atention right away and the story line was very interesting.


Flatter Your Figure
Flatter Your Figure
Author: Jan Larkey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/29/2004


Excellent book with many picutre on how to select the best fashions for your figure.


Have a Little Faith: A True Story of a Last Request
Have a Little Faith: A True Story of a Last Request
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 5/28/2012


This great book is about living your own faith out while respecting the faith of others. It was an awesome read.


Just Take My Heart (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 10/28/2010


This was a wonderful story filled with surprises, especially the totally twisted ending. Awesome to listen to. Highly recommended.


Leap of Faith (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Leap of Faith (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Danielle Steel, Ron McLarty (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/22/2007


Another great read from Daniell steel. It's one of those that made me go whoa!!! throughout with the twists and turns. I hated for it to end.


1 to 20 of 56 - Page: