Katie E. - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3674
Review Date: 3/17/2007


excellent book.


Bubbles a Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Bubbles a Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 4/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


i think it is the fourth in the bubbles yablonsky series. she is a funny hairdresser/detective that makes for a fast-reading, entertaining book.


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2075
Review Date: 3/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


could not put this book down!


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1733
Review Date: 3/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


by the author of the davinci code. page-turning thriller!


The Dog Walker
The Dog Walker
Author: Leslie Schnur
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 9/20/2007


entertaining and a fast read.


Forget Me Not
Forget Me Not
Author: Elizabeth Lowell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 3/16/2007


love her books!


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5709
Review Date: 3/8/2008


really not my usual reading (and honestly did not think i would like it), but once i started, i couldn't put it down. learned a lot about afghani culture in a very moving story.


Memoirs of a Geisha
Memoirs of a Geisha
Author: Arthur Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2685
Review Date: 3/20/2007


very good book. has a lot more information on the geisha lifestyle than the movie.


One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, Bk 1)
One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2242
Review Date: 3/16/2007


stephanie plum is such a great, fun character! this is the first in a series of 12 (so far). a great read!


Riptide
Riptide
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 275
Review Date: 4/29/2007


great page-turner, really enjoyed it


Scrapbooking Your Favorite Family Memories
Scrapbooking Your Favorite Family Memories
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/29/2007
Helpful Score: 2


A VERY nice instructional book, with great projects for scrapbook fans. great photos, 500 pages of how-to's, good for beginners as well as advanced scrapbookers.


The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (Sisterhood, Bk 1)
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (Sisterhood, Bk 1)
Author: Ann Brashares
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 262
Review Date: 3/16/2007
Helpful Score: 1


heartwarming story of young women and their friendship.


Sizzling (Buchanans, Bk 3)
Sizzling (Buchanans, Bk 3)
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 3/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


book 3 in the buchanan family series. reid buchanan's story onfolds in this one. entertaining and fun.


Words That Shine Like Stars:  How to Have the Life You've Always Wanted: Advice from Celebrities and Wonderful Others
Review Date: 5/9/2007


a blue mountain arts book, "how to have the life you've always wanted...advice from celebrties and wonderful others". a great gift-type book, full of quotes.


Worst Fears Realized (Stone Barrington, Bk 5)
Worst Fears Realized (Stone Barrington, Bk 5)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 3/16/2007


great book! i love the stone barrington novels.


1 to 15 of 15