Jocelyn A. - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 3/20/2006


This a a good thriller that moves at a fast pace. The characters are likeable and I wanted to read it before it came out as a movie. I would describe this as an intelligent thriller.


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1733
Review Date: 3/20/2006


This is a fast paced thriller with a good plot. I enjoyed it
a lot.


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5712
Review Date: 9/3/2006


I very poignant story. I felt a learned a little bit about living in Afghanistan. It is a sad story, but one that is very well told.


Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil
Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil
Author: John Berendt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 612
Review Date: 12/31/2005


Very well written book with interesting characters.


Mountain Time
Mountain Time
Author: Ivan Doig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/20/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Ivan Doig again portrays people in a very real manner. I enoyed the characters and could relate
to their story. If you like Ivan Doig books you will enjoy this one too.


Possession
Possession
Author: A. S. Byatt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 12/31/2005


The book is better than the movie. I enjoyed reading this one.


A Prayer for Owen Meany
A Prayer for Owen Meany
Author: John Irving
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 744
Review Date: 12/31/2005


This is a wonderful book. It made me laugh out loud and at times feel very saddened. Irving does a great job with the characters in this book.


The Protege (Christian Gillette, Bk 2)
The Protege (Christian Gillette, Bk 2)
Author: Stephen Frey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 2/4/2007


The correct title is 'The Protege'.


The Rebel Angels (Cornish Trilogy, Bk 1)
The Rebel Angels (Cornish Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Robertson Davies
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 12/31/2005


I found this an intriguing book to read. Many twists and turns.


Ride with Me, Mariah Montana (Contemporary American Fiction)
Ride with Me, Mariah Montana (Contemporary American Fiction)
Author: Ivan Doig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/3/2006


If you like Ivan Doig, you will enjoy this book.


She's Come Undone
She's Come Undone
Author: Wally Lamb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1452
Review Date: 3/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book follows the remarkable journey of a young woman through the ups and downs of life. I found it very heart warming.


Sphinx
Sphinx
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/3/2006


Good book. Fast read.


The Time Traveler's Wife
The Time Traveler's Wife
Author: Audrey Niffenegger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5276
Review Date: 9/3/2006


I enjoyed this book. It took me to a different place. It is well written and I had a hard time putting it down.


1 to 13 of 13