Facebook

Kathleen B. - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Barcelona Calling
Barcelona Calling
Author: Jane Kirkpatrick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/30/2013


I'm a huge Jane Kirkpatrick fan; so knew I'd enjoy this book even before opening the cover. However, I must admit I've enjoyed reading her other books (about the pioneers) more. ... looking forward to the next one! Thanks for a good read, Jane.


Christmas Alphabet 10th Anniversary Edition
Christmas Alphabet 10th Anniversary Edition
Author: Robert Clarke Sabuda
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/31/2014


Excellent - full of gorgeous paper foled 3-dimensional works of art on each and every page!


The Daughter's Walk
The Daughter's Walk
Author: Jane Kirkpatrick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 4/1/2014


Jane is definitely one of my favorite authors, as I learn something new and enlightening with every book I read. This book is no different - many new and interesting facts are woven within the story of this daughter's walk on not only a trek across the states and back, but also through life.


The Keeping Quilt
The Keeping Quilt
Author: Patricia Polacco
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/30/2013


A sweet book that any quilter is sure to appreciate.


The Night Before Christmas Pop-up
The Night Before Christmas Pop-up
Author: Clement Clarke Moore
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/30/2016


Love everything this author/artist creates !!!


The Poisonwood Bible
The Poisonwood Bible
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1168
Review Date: 5/6/2014


My favorite read ever - love the way Barbara Kingsolver writes so that each person has her/his own voice through her words and writing technique.


Spaces for Spirit: Adorning the Church
Spaces for Spirit: Adorning the Church
Author: Nancy Chinn, David Philippart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/16/2009


This is the very best book out there for those interested in Liturgical Art! If anyone has a copy, I'll gladly buy it for the original published price. Thank you.


The Twelve Days of Christmas : A Pop-Up Celebration
The Twelve Days of Christmas : A Pop-Up Celebration
Author: Robert Sabuda
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 11/17/2015


Absolutely amazing piece of art - love it!


What the Yuck?: The Freaky and Fabulous Truth About Your Body
Review Date: 1/18/2018


Learned some new facts/information and reassurances about others. Quick and easy read - humorous and an easy read.


1 to 9 of 9