Ellece S. (eebee65) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Drive Me Crazy
Drive Me Crazy
Author: Eric Jerome Dickey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 7/17/2005


BRAND new! I received this as a gift, and I already have HB.


Elder Rage, or Take My Father... Please!: How to Survive Caring for Aging Parents
Review Date: 8/1/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This book is invaluable to anyone who is going though the struggle of caring for ailing parents who suffer from dementia or Alzheimer's. The author manages to convey wonderful advice with a touch of humor, and she managed to make a very difficult situation somewhat more bearable. I highly recommend this book.


Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 1)
Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1057
Review Date: 6/7/2006


This is the first Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter book.. and it will hook you and pull you into LK Hamilton's world!


The HRT Solution : Optimizing Your Hormone Potential
Review Date: 7/10/2005


Brand new book.


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5712
Review Date: 4/22/2006


This book was so, so good! I read it practically in one sitting. It's funny, sad, heartwarming, and thought-provoking.


Men in Kilts
Men in Kilts
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 433
Review Date: 7/10/2005
Helpful Score: 2


Loved this book!! I am a big Katie MacAlister fan, and this book is a cute, fast, laugh-out-loud read. Katie took a 'fairy tale' romance and made it 100% believable, as in, "Hey, it COULD happen this way!"


A Million Little Pieces
A Million Little Pieces
Author: James Frey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 2148
Review Date: 4/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Regardless of the Oprah controversy, this book is an awesome read. No matter what, I am, and will remain, a James Frey fan. This man can write, period.


Night Bites (Mackenzie Vampires, Bk 2)
Night Bites (Mackenzie Vampires, Bk 2)
Author: Nina Bangs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 7/10/2005


Brand new book, couldn't get into it enough to finish it.


The Queen of the Damned (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 3)
The Queen of the Damned (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 3)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 931
Review Date: 7/10/2005


This book has some reading wear, but no tears or water damage.


Sarah
Sarah
Author: J. T. LeRoy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 2/20/2006


This book is a work of fiction; it's written by a 40-year-old woman posing as a teen transsexual. It's okay -- I bought it after the James Frey mishap. The fiction is creative, but it isn't true. Judge for yourself, heh.


Sudden Menopause: Restoring Health and Emotional Well-Being
Sudden Menopause: Restoring Health and Emotional Well-Being
Author: Debbie Deangelo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/10/2005


Brand new book.


1 to 11 of 11