Shawna D. (SAD) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 56 - Page:
50 Nifty Beaded Cards
50 Nifty Beaded Cards
Author: Chris Rankin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/17/2012


Not what I expected, beads added as an after thought.


Always a Thief (Quinn / Thief, Bk 2)
Always a Thief (Quinn / Thief, Bk 2)
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 11/5/2010


romance mystery, women falls for wrong guy, guy saves girl. You know the drill! Why are these women so dumb??? Why do I keep picking up this sort of book???


Art of Paper Quilling: Designing Handcrafted Gifts and Cards
Review Date: 4/13/2009


Outstanding projects, great ideas! Directions are confusing at times, pictures helped alot. Everything was perfect, I hope one day mine look this great.


The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1003
Review Date: 1/2/2010


Loved it, I wonder what my dog is thinking? Quick read, loved the end!!!


Bad Blood (Virgil Flowers, Bk 4)
Bad Blood (Virgil Flowers, Bk 4)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/15/2011


Another great series, that F** Flowers!!!


Beadwork Creates Beaded Bags : 30 Designs (Beadwork Creates)
Review Date: 11/3/2010


Fairly easy directions, great ideas, so many projects so little time!!! :-)


Bent Objects: The Secret Life of Everyday Things
Bent Objects: The Secret Life of Everyday Things
Author: Terry Border
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/30/2010


Hysterical, what a warped mind. Sorry not letting this one go for awhile!


The Blue Day Book
The Blue Day Book
Author: Bradley Trevor Greive
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 4/8/2009


Outstanding book, cheers me up daily!!!


Breaking Creed (Ryder Creed, Bk 1)
Breaking Creed (Ryder Creed, Bk 1)
Author: Alex Kava
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 10/8/2015


I'll start with I really enjoyed the book. BUT... could we leave a few more loose ends? I think it should have ended with, stayed tuned next week. Talk about leaving a reader hanging yikes! The next one better come out soon!


Brighton: A Novel
Brighton: A Novel
Author: Michael Harvey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/8/2017


Rough start almost quit, glad I stuck with it, picked up ended great!!


Cake My Day!: Easy, Eye-Popping Designs for Stunning, Fanciful, and Funny Cakes
Review Date: 8/2/2015


Great little book, don't know about easy, awesome ideas!!


The Camel Club (Camel Club, Bk 1)
The Camel Club (Camel Club, Bk 1)
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 2/7/2009


Almost gave up on this one, started slow (can't believe he'd write a dud) once it got going it was great! Another winner can't wait to see what's next!


The Chase (Isaac Bell, Bk 1)
The Chase (Isaac Bell, Bk 1)
Author: Clive Cussler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 12/21/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Throughly enjoyed this book, very different from the Pitt series. Fast read.


The Color of Bee Larkham's Murder: A Novel
The Color of Bee Larkham's Murder: A Novel
Author: Sarah J. Harris
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/20/2018


I picked it up because of the cover, a little confusing at times but very good.


Confessions of a Werewolf Supermodel
Confessions of a Werewolf Supermodel
Author: Ronda Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 2/3/2010


Mindless summer read, too bad it was winter. First few chapters okay the rest a complete waste of time. I certainly wish I could break the habit of reading bad books to the bitter end. So many good books and I waste my time on these.


Cross Fire (Alex Cross, Bk 17)
Cross Fire (Alex Cross, Bk 17)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 12/31/2010


Outstanding as usual, wish it was longer, it only took a day.


Cross My Heart (Alex Cross, Bk 21)
Cross My Heart (Alex Cross, Bk 21)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 1/25/2014


Very good as usual, except the end, a cliff hanger. The 'rest' of the story better be out soon!


Damaged (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 8)
Damaged (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 8)
Author: Alex Kava
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 8/22/2011


outstanding, quick read!!


Dark of the Moon (Virgil Flowers, Bk 1)
Dark of the Moon (Virgil Flowers, Bk 1)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 349
Review Date: 5/18/2009


Enjoyed this very much, focus on Virgil Flowers from the Prey series. Much as I hate to say it, Lucas Davenport hasn't been so good the last few Prey books, guess he's getting old. Virgil Flowers is a new improved Lucas! Quick read! Can't wait to start the next one.


Dead Dog Blues (Wiley Moss, Bk 2)
Dead Dog Blues (Wiley Moss, Bk 2)
Author: Neal Barrett Jr.
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/21/2009


Wish it could have lasted longer, quick read. Absolutely hysterical bunch of characters. Neat ending too!


1 to 20 of 56 - Page: