Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

George N. - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
Black List (Scot Harvath, Bk 11)
Black List (Scot Harvath, Bk 11)
Author: Brad Thor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 5/27/2015


Very enjoyable thriller.


A Coffin for Dimitrios
A Coffin for Dimitrios
Author: Eric Ambler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/8/2012


I didn't enjoy this book as much as I thought I would. It was a good plot, but the author's writing style left me frequently confused as to what was going on. Maybe it was the difference in language style - English vs. American.


The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire
The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire
Author: Edward Gibbon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/19/2016


Couldn't read very much of it. Terribly tedious reading. Like reading an encylopedia of trivia.


Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas: A Savage Journey to the Heart of the American Dream
Review Date: 9/26/2017


A big waste of time. A very juvenile story of taking loads of drugs and bragging about it like a high school kid.


Godless And Free
Godless And Free
Author: Pat Condell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/6/2021


Pat has a quick mind and a sharp tongue. Very enjoyable to read.


In the Woods (Dublin Murder Squad, Bk 1)
In the Woods (Dublin Murder Squad, Bk 1)
Author: Tana French
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 839
Review Date: 10/7/2012


Good mystery wih excellent writing style. I thoroughly enjoy this author.


Jim Bridger, Mountain Man (American Explorers, Bk 3)
Jim Bridger, Mountain Man (American Explorers, Bk 3)
Author: Laura Parker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/18/2015


I made a mistake and thought this was a non-fiction book, but it turned out to be a work of fiction. Still interesting, but turned out to be a disappointment for me.


Operation Mincemeat: How a Dead Man and a Bizarre Plan Fooled the Nazis and Assured an Allied Victory
Review Date: 10/16/2012


Fascinating story - well researched and well written. A most enjoyable read.


Over the Edge of the World : Magellan's Terrifying Circumnavigation of the Globe (P.S.)
Review Date: 4/21/2016


A fascinating story. Bergreen did an excellent job of research to bring to life such an old story. It was informative as well as entertaining.


Parliament of Whores: A Lone Humorist Attempts to Explain the Entire U.S. Government
Review Date: 10/5/2017


A very good satire and humorous explanation of our crazy institutions. Very enjoyable.


Pathfinder : First In, Last Out
Pathfinder : First In, Last Out
Author: Richard R. Burns
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 11/21/2020


Very interesting book - enjoyed it very much.


The Shack
The Shack
Author: William P. Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 3076
Review Date: 12/16/2017


I thought the book was going to be a good novel, but turned out to be a long Christian sermon. Maybe a good book for believers, but not good for skeptics.


Tales of a Female Nomad : Living at Large in the World
Tales of a Female Nomad : Living at Large in the World
Author: Rita Golden Gelman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 10/7/2015


Interesting story of a true nomad. Hard to understand what motivated her to prefer remote locations and to abandon her family.


War and Remembrance
War and Remembrance
Author: Herman Wouk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 5/26/2011


A sweeping historical novel written by a fine captivating author. Very enjoyable reading, and a good education about the drama of WWII.


1 to 14 of 14
Want fewer ads?