Facebook

Emily Y. (faun) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
The Best of L. Sprague De Camp
The Best of L. Sprague De Camp
Author: L. Sprague De Camp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/22/2006


includes 14 short stories all by L. Sprague de Camp.


Communion: A True Story
Communion: A True Story
Author: Whitley Strieber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 5/19/2006
Helpful Score: 5


Would be a good read for the right person. I found it very analytically written and a bit much to wade through. But interesting none the less.


Cradle and All
Cradle and All
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 450
Review Date: 2/5/2006


good book, has a nice twist at the end. I'd like to read the next in the series / set or whatever it's called.


Girl Food: Cathy's Cookbook for the Well-Balanced Woman
Review Date: 3/7/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Ok, if you like Cathy, you have to have this cookbook! It's witty, fun and has great recipes. Things everywoman can make.


Hominids (Neanderthal Parallax, Bk 1)
Hominids (Neanderthal Parallax, Bk 1)
Author: Robert J. Sawyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 7/25/2015
Helpful Score: 1


If you are into alternate history, this trilogy is for you!! It's very well written. You fall in love with the characters, the world is very well developed and the entire trilogy is richly evolved. From the beginning to the end it is full of really great action, science, human interaction, and surprises. I liked it so much as well as adding the physical books to my collection, I also obtained the ebooks.


Humans (Neanderthal Parallax, Bk 2)
Humans (Neanderthal Parallax, Bk 2)
Author: Robert J. Sawyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 7/25/2015
Helpful Score: 1


If you are into alternate history, this trilogy is for you!! It's very well written. You fall in love with the characters, the world is very well developed and the entire trilogy is richly evolved. From the beginning to the end it is full of really great action, science, human interaction, and surprises. I liked it so much as well as adding the physical books to my collection, I also obtained the ebooks.


Lineage : A Trail of Shaman
Lineage : A Trail of Shaman
Author: Annie Kochert
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/9/2006


Good book, easy to read and has great imagery


Powdered Eggs
Powdered Eggs
Author: Charles Simmons
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/18/2013


In case you are wondering, and looking for a book on powdered eggs (as I was!) this is NOT it. From the front of the book: "This prize-winning, wild and wonderful swinging novel is like nothing you've read before! We envy you the thrill of reading it for the first time..." And from the back of the book "Tickles both the libido and the intellect with hot-paced word magic. A bawdy idea-splattering story" .... So no, there are no recipes in here to use your powdered eggs in. Do not look at the stars I gave this book as a good review of the book. I didn't actually READ the book... I was looking for recipes for FOOD, not my libido.


Sheik
Sheik
Author: Connie Mason
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 2/8/2006


a fun romp through Morocco and a passionate, somewhat sex filled relationship.


Stroke of Midnight: Winter Born / Born of the Night / Make It Last Forever / Red Moon Rising
Review Date: 4/11/2006


Fun and romantic stories. Was a good read.


Viking!
Viking!
Author: Connie Mason
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 3/10/2006


Good clean, cheap romance. Unlikely flower language, and testosterone to keep the woman. lol. Great for that night when you have nothing else to do and need that excuse to cuddle under the blanket with a hot cup of tea.


Walk in My Soul
Walk in My Soul
Author: Lucia St. Clair Robson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/29/2006


Good book, while not historically authentic as in the people and personal experiences, it does have a lot of good info and great research to back it on a lot of the other stuff.


1 to 12 of 12