Alicia J. (angeloncall) - - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 486
Review Date: 8/11/2007
Helpful Score: 7


I absolutely LOVED this book. I found out some of the characters were in the "Wallflower" series (the one with seasons in the title) that Kleypas put out, so I am glad I read this beforehand.

I will continue to read this author!!!


Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 7/25/2006


I LOVED this book...could hardly put it down.


Baby Business (9 Months Later) (Harlequin Superromance, No 955)
Baby Business (9 Months Later) (Harlequin Superromance, No 955)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 7/27/2007


I love anything by Brenda Novak. I think she writes with alot of emotion and heart.


Beauty's Release (Sleeping Beauty, Bk 3)
Beauty's Release (Sleeping Beauty, Bk 3)
Author: A. N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 10/14/2006


Third book in trilogy. The conclusion of the Erotic Adventures of Sleeping Beauty.

I did not read these, but bought 1 & 3 from thrift store with intent to. Glancing thru them, I found them too erotic and violent for my taste.


The Best Name Book in the Whole Wide World
The Best Name Book in the Whole Wide World
Author: Bruce Lansky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 9/26/2006


Cover is half torn at spine. If this was a novel, I would not have put on.


The Boy Who Cried Wolf: A Tale of Honesty
The Boy Who Cried Wolf: A Tale of Honesty
Author: Mary Rowitz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/5/2006


Tiny (5.75 x 4.75) 19 page book


Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander, Bk 2)
Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander, Bk 2)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 1011
Review Date: 3/16/2007


Different cover.


Family Secrets: What You Need to Know to Build a Strong Christian Family
Review Date: 9/26/2006


Hardback, Library Book


Franklin's School Play
Franklin's School Play
Author: Paulette Bourgeois, Brenda Clark (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 11/5/2006


Library Book


Ginger Pye
Ginger Pye
Author: Eleanor Estes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 9/16/2006


This is a paperback, not hardcover


Graffiti World : Street Art from Five Continents
Graffiti World : Street Art from Five Continents
Author: Nicholas Ganz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/5/2006


No Book Jacket


The Perfect Murder (Last Stand, Bk 6)
The Perfect Murder (Last Stand, Bk 6)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 10/28/2011


First, Brenda is my FAV author. I have loved all her books. I would have loved this book too, but I didn't like the character of Jane too much. Because she had a part in a previous book that I didn't like, I carried over the negative feelings.


Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas
Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 379
Review Date: 6/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A sweet book. After reading all the reviews, I expected a real tearjerker. It was predictable to me. Not the great love story that I thought it would be. One of the main reasons I read it was I wanted to see the movie, so I figured I would read it first. Now I'm not sure I want to see the movie. Just didn't move me like I had hoped.


Talk Before Sleep
Talk Before Sleep
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 9/28/2006


Different cover and year...mine is 1994.


The Time Traveler's Wife
The Time Traveler's Wife
Author: Audrey Niffenegger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5276
Review Date: 6/27/2007
Helpful Score: 8


I got this book after reading rave reviews. I could NOT get into it at all and forced myself to read more thinking maybe it would get better. It did not...I had to stop reading it and picked up a more interesting book. I just hated this. Just my opinion.


1 to 15 of 15