Tessa C. (acajunintexas) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
Cane River Cuisine: Louisiana's Finest Recipes
Cane River Cuisine: Louisiana's Finest Recipes
Author: Service League of Natchitoches Inc
Book Type: Plastic Comb
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Great Louisiana cajun and creole recipes. Also provides history of these different styles of cooking.


Carolina Moon
Carolina Moon
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 618
Review Date: 11/26/2007


Great mystery suspense story. One of my favorites from Nora Roberts, and I've read most all of her books.


Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1503
Review Date: 5/2/2007


More of the Ya-Ya antics! I preferred Little Alters Everywhere to this book. I did not finish the book.


Fix-it And Enjoy-it Cookbook: All-purpose, Welcome-home Recipes
Review Date: 1/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great, everyday recipes for the whole family.


Little Altars Everywhere (Ya Yas, Bk 1)
Little Altars Everywhere (Ya Yas, Bk 1)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 614
Review Date: 11/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Lighthearted and funny. I am from Lousisiana, and enjoyed reading all about the ways of people. Good read!


Losing It: --And Gaining My Life Back One Pound at a Time
Losing It: --And Gaining My Life Back One Pound at a Time
Author: Valerie Bertinelli
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 5/8/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I love Valerie Bertinelli, and was always curious about her life, and her weight loss journey, which is why I read this book. Writing is just like she would talk if you saw her on a talk show, etc. A little quirky, but entertaining. I found her life as a rock star wife interesting, and I could relate with her weight issues. Other than that, the book was just okay for me. No "wow" to it.


The Memory Keeper's Daughter
The Memory Keeper's Daughter
Author: Kim Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5409
Review Date: 11/26/2007


This is one of the best books I have ever read. Wonderful story! I could not put it down!


The Mermaid Chair
The Mermaid Chair
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 1470
Review Date: 1/30/2008


Great story! A little slow in the beginning, but picks up nicely, and well written.


Midnight Bayou
Midnight Bayou
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 11/26/2007


Book is set in New Orleans, and has a great story. One of my favorites from Nora Roberts.


The New Orleans Italian Cookbook
The New Orleans Italian Cookbook
Author: Italian-American Society of Jefferson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Excellent recipes! Good New Orleans flavors!


Prayersurge
Prayersurge
Author: Billie Cash
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Inspiring! Spiritual, calming, and reassuring!


The Secret Life of Bees
The Secret Life of Bees
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5495
Review Date: 11/26/2007


This was an awesome book! Couldn't put it down! Very heartwarming story!


The Shack
The Shack
Author: William P. Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 3058
Review Date: 9/6/2011


Thhe story is a little far-fetched, so you decide if you believe it or not. However, the message is what really touched me, and I will never forget this story. Great read!


Stones from the River
Stones from the River
Author: Ursula Hegi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 445
Review Date: 11/5/2012


I tried so hard to like this book, and really get into the story. I had read other reviews about how great it was once you got through the first few chapters. I read this till about page 200, and it just could not hold my attention. The main character was interesting enough, but the story just dragged on, and could not draw me in.


sTORI Telling
sTORI Telling
Author: Tori Spelling, Hilary Liftin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 8/15/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Insight into her life growing up, and how money can't always buy happiness. If you are a Tori Spelling fan, you will love her even more after reading this book. I was surprised by how well it is written.


The Time Traveler's Wife
The Time Traveler's Wife
Author: Audrey Niffenegger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5274
Review Date: 8/15/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book took a little getting used to in the beginning. The book is written in 2 person, and jumps back forth in time. Once I got used to the way the book was written, I enjoyed it very much. It is different than any book I have read before, and it is a beautiful love story. Towards the middle of the book, I couldn't put it down!


Windows of Assurance
Windows of Assurance
Author: Billie Cash, Judy Chatham
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Inspiring!


1 to 17 of 17