Spring S. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
And the Bride Wore Plaid (Talisman Ring, Bk 4)
And the Bride Wore Plaid (Talisman Ring, Bk 4)
Author: Karen Hawkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 3/21/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Just like with all the Karen Hawkins books I've read I throughly enjoyed this one. She is witty and funny in her writings. Love all her books I've read.


The Bridegroom's Bargain (Harlequin Historical, No 814)
The Bridegroom's Bargain (Harlequin Historical, No 814)
Author: Sylvia Andrew
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/19/2008


I usually will finish the book even if I have to skip a little here and there, but this one I don't care if I ever finish. A major snoozer!


The Bride's Necklace (Necklace, Bk 1)
The Bride's Necklace (Necklace, Bk 1)
Author: Kat Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 244
Review Date: 10/2/2006


Victoria Whiting has to protect her sister. And to do so she takes the family heirloom known to either cause great tragedy or great happiness, to pay for their escape to London. Terrified to be found the sisters hide as maids in the household of the Earl of Brant who now finds himself in need of anew mistress. Can he convince Tory to do his bidding?


The Duke in Disguise (Sisters of Willow Pond, Bk 2)
The Duke in Disguise (Sisters of Willow Pond, Bk 2)
Author: Gayle Callen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 10/2/2006


In order to protect his nephew, the heir to a dukedom, Richard O'neil poses as the boys father. Everything seems to be going well until he meets the beautiful governess.


Duke of Sin (Duke Trilogy, Bk 1)
Duke of Sin (Duke Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Adele Ashworth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 10/2/2006


This book is the sequel to Someone Irrestible. Vivian wanted fled london to avoid someone finding out about her scandalous past. It is up to the Duke of Sin to protect her.


A Fine Passion (Bastion Club, Bk 4)
A Fine Passion (Bastion Club, Bk 4)
Author: Stephanie Laurens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 312
Review Date: 10/2/2006


From back cover: "Jack... has fled London after nearly being compromised into marrying a dreadful female. Turning his back on the entire notion of marriage, he rides home to the estate he has not seen for years, determined to set in motion an alternative course of action." That is until he meets lady Clarice Altwood, a strong not mild mannered miss.


Goddess of the Hunt (Wanton Dairymaid, Bk 1)
Goddess of the Hunt (Wanton Dairymaid, Bk 1)
Author: Tessa Dare
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 6/10/2012


Overall I found this book entertaining. The last few chapters dragged a bit, but not enough to make me put the book down. A promising author; I will read other books from Tessa Dare


Lord of Seduction (Paradise, Bk 2)
Lord of Seduction (Paradise, Bk 2)
Author: Nicole Jordan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 10/2/2006


No woman could tame him... that is until viscount Thorne meets diana Sheridan. Diana swears that she will never love again, but in helping to find a place in society for his charge, she agrees to a sham bethrothel.


Lost In Temptation (Signet Eclipse)
Lost In Temptation (Signet Eclipse)
Author: Lauren Royal
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 10/2/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Alexandra Cahse has always been what she was told. That is until the man she knew she would love forever returns to her life. Tristan Nesbitt is not going to let alex fall for him, because he has a very shady past ans doesn't know how to fix it.


Love According to Lily (Lover, Bk 1)
Love According to Lily (Lover, Bk 1)
Author: Julianne MacLean
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 10/2/2006


Lily has loved edward since she can remember. But Edward is oblivious to lily's charms. Yet a twist of fate brings them together in an illsuited marriage, or is love just beyond the reach?


A Love Affair For Lizzie (Zebra Regency Romance)
A Love Affair For Lizzie (Zebra Regency Romance)
Author: Mona Gedney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 11/11/2008


I thought this would be a cute little romance, there was no romance. Oh, I take that back the last chapter the two characters finally had a conversation of more than 10 or 12 words. It took me about 6 weeks to read and it is a short, short book. I finally finished it thinking that it might get better, but no such luck! I've read other Mona Gedney books that contained whitty conversation and undercurrents of love, but this wasn't one of them.


Love and the Single Heiress (Regency Historical, Bk 2)
Love and the Single Heiress (Regency Historical, Bk 2)
Author: Jacquie D'Alessandro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 10/2/2006


Catherine Ashfield enjoys helping a friend publish a piece known to encite male anger. Now with her life at risk she turns to a friend for help. But the passion begind to take root.


Love Lessons
Love Lessons
Author: Cheryl Holt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 10/2/2006


determined to help her sister find a good love match, Abigail weston is seriously lacking experience when it comes to men. She seeks out James Stevens to help with her education. Can he maintain a truly professional pact?


The Naked Earl (Naked Nobility, Bk 3)
The Naked Earl (Naked Nobility, Bk 3)
Author: Sally MacKenzie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 6/6/2009


I did like this book, but like the other books of this series they end rather suddenly and without much umph! But the books are a funny read from beginning to end.


The Naked Gentleman (Naked Nobility, Bk 4)
The Naked Gentleman (Naked Nobility, Bk 4)
Author: Sally MacKenzie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 6/6/2009
Helpful Score: 3


I like the plot a little bit but it never seemed to expand. It was very basic and ended rather quickly. I could never figure out why they were so against marrying each other. I stayed up until 1 am to finish and totally regret it. I liked the other books in this series and this one had a good opening, but went down from there. There were funny parts but they were fleeting. I can't believe how many extraneous characters thought's we were privvy too and sometimes I just skipped them because they were unnecessary to the story line.


The Price of Indiscretion (Cameron Sisters, Bk 2)
The Price of Indiscretion (Cameron Sisters, Bk 2)
Author: Cathy Maxwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 10/2/2006


Miranda Cameron is traveling to London to take her palce in society as the grandaughter of an earl. She hopes to make a match in order to help her sisters find love and marriage. Can she sacrifice herself for her fanily? Especially when Alex (her lost love) shows up to ruin thing.


The Reluctant Suitor
The Reluctant Suitor
Author: Kathleen E. Woodiwiss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 12/1/2006
Helpful Score: 1


honestly I am having a hard time reading it. It is very detailed and some information I just don't enjoy reading about for example fabric and designs of furniture. But I am determined to get through it, maybe. It just isn't my cup of tea.


Slightly Dangerous (Bedwyn, Bk 6)
Slightly Dangerous (Bedwyn, Bk 6)
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 317
Review Date: 10/2/2006


This is the last book in the series about the Bedwyn Family. Could anyone melt the cold-as-ice heart of the family patriarch, Wulfric Bedwyn.


Someone Irresistible (Avon Romantic Treasure)
Someone Irresistible (Avon Romantic Treasure)
Author: Adele Ashworth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 10/2/2006


This is the first book of two. Duke of sin is the second. it is a historical romance that takes place in 1851 England. Mimi Marsh and Nathan price shared a budding romance until fate takes over. years alter they meet each other and try to rekindle their love and passion


Something Wicked  (Malloren, Bk 3)
Something Wicked (Malloren, Bk 3)
Author: Jo Beverley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 10/2/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is Elfled's story in the Malloren series. Elfled dresses up as a french miss to have one evening of fun, when the man she secretely desires mistales her for more than the innocent maiden that she is.


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: