Carolyn J. (CJ73) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 61 - Page:
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 464
Review Date: 6/5/2007


One of my all time favorite books.


Domes of Fire (The Tamuli, Bk 1)
Domes of Fire (The Tamuli, Bk 1)
Author: Leigh Eddings, David Eddings
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 1/10/2007


I am big fan of David Eddings and I love all of his fanstasy series.


The Emperor of Ocean Park
The Emperor of Ocean Park
Author: Stephen L. Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 1/9/2007


This was at heart a very good story/mystery but the style of writing was sometimes hard to get through.


Fannie Flagg's Original Whistle Stop Cafe Cookbook : Featuring : Fried Green Tomatoes, Southern Barbecue, Banana Split Cake, and Many Other Great Recipes
Review Date: 1/11/2007


I like anything by Fannie and there are some good looking recipes in this book but my waistline can't afford most of them.


Full House (Max Holt, Bk 1)
Full House (Max Holt, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 919
Review Date: 1/9/2007


The first of her non-Stephanie Plum books and it was okay.


A Girl Named Zippy: Growing Up Small in Mooreland, Indiana
A Girl Named Zippy: Growing Up Small in Mooreland, Indiana
Author: Haven Kimmel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 525
Review Date: 1/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Lot of hype...not much substance.


The Girl on the Train: A Novel
The Girl on the Train: A Novel
Author: Paula Hawkins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 445
Review Date: 7/30/2016


Awful! Couldn't get into this book at all...if you have nothing at all better to do, pick it up and good luck!


The Glass Castle : A Memoir
The Glass Castle : A Memoir
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 465
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Excellent! One of the best books I've ever read.


Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2860
Review Date: 3/15/2007


Good chick lit!


Guardians of the West (Malloreon, Bk 1)
Guardians of the West (Malloreon, Bk 1)
Author: David Eddings
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 261
Review Date: 1/10/2007


I loved the whole series and almost all of his other books.


A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius
A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius
Author: Dave Eggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 697
Review Date: 6/5/2007


I could not get through this book....too depressing.


Home to Harmony (Harmony, Bk 1)
Home to Harmony (Harmony, Bk 1)
Author: Philip Gulley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 1/11/2007


Nice folksy story but not really my cup of tea....not much happening in Harmony.


The Innocent
The Innocent
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 385
Review Date: 1/9/2007


This book was very good...lots of twists and intrigue.


Interpreter of Maladies
Interpreter of Maladies
Author: Jhumpa Lahiri
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 714
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Excellent short stories!


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5710
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Excellent and thought provoking.


The Little Friend
The Little Friend
Author: Donna Tartt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 8/17/2008
Helpful Score: 5


Good book but bad ending....I liked this book until the end as it did not resolve the whole basis of the story....too bad as it is a long book.


The Magician's Assistant
The Magician's Assistant
Author: Ann Patchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 347
Review Date: 2/17/2007


I loved this book but the ending left me wondering what happened next...maybe a sequel with be forthcoming? I hope so.


Memoirs of a Geisha
Memoirs of a Geisha
Author: Arthur Golden
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 360
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Excellent!


The Memory Keeper's Daughter (Large Print)
The Memory Keeper's Daughter (Large Print)
Author: Kim Edwards
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Very good story.


The Miserable Mill (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 4)
The Miserable Mill (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 4)
Author: Lemony Snicket
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 4/18/2007


Just as good as the others in the series!


21 to 40 of 61 - Page: