Facebook

CM P. - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Between, Georgia
Between, Georgia
Author: Joshilyn Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 5/22/2014


Loved this book - my first from this author. Easy read - started off quickly and I wanted to continue from cover to cover. Loved so much, I ordered Gods In Alabama which I believe was written prior to Between, Georgia.


Defending Jacob: A Novel
Defending Jacob: A Novel
Author: William Landay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 4/20/2018


It's been a long time since I've had a book that surprised me in the end. This was a great story, very well written, and the fact that it managed to surprise me in the end made me love it even more. I immediately went looking for more books by this author.


Fancy Nancy and the Delectable Cupcakes (I Can Read Book, Level 1)
Review Date: 5/6/2014


Once again, Fancy Nancy does not disappoint. Love how the story introduces vocabulary to younger readers. Definitely a great read. - And the 4 yr old agrees. :)


Fancy Nancy and the Late, Late, Late Night / Fancy Nancy and The Sensational Babysitter
Review Date: 1/6/2015


Another outstanding Fancy Nancy book. Well written, clever, and full of new vocabulary words for your little one. My 5 yr old loved it. :)


Fancy Nancy at the Museum (I Can Read Book 1)
Review Date: 5/6/2014


I have yet to come across a Fancy Nancy book that my daughter and I don't enjoy. They are delightful. :)


Gods in Alabama
Gods in Alabama
Author: Joshilyn Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 318
Review Date: 6/3/2014


This is my second book by Joshilyn Jackson. While I did not enjoy it as much as the first one I read, it was still enjoyable and a pretty easy read. Looking forward to see what else she has out there.


If You Give a Cat a Cupcake
If You Give a Cat a Cupcake
Author: Laura Numeroff, Felicia Bond (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/3/2014


Love all the books by Laura Numeroff - this one does not disappoint. Definitely recommend for preschoolers.


No Biting!
No Biting!
Author: Karen Katz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/21/2010


Easy to read - fabulous pics! My 14 mo old daughter LOVES this book and wants to read it over and over. Love the lessons it teaches and hope they are sinking into her little mind.:)


No Hitting!
No Hitting!
Author: Karen Katz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/26/2010


Great ideas for things kids can do instead of acting out. Pictures are great - my daughter reads this one over and over. Not too wordy for the younger ones - would be awesome for a preschool class to reinforce positive behavior. A must read for kids ages 1-5 in my opinion. :)


Plain Truth
Plain Truth
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1110
Review Date: 4/20/2018


Jodi Picoult never disappoints. Love her style of writing and storytelling. She always has a twist in the end of her books and while I guessed this one, it is still a great read.


Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (Maximum Ride, Bk 3)
Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (Maximum Ride, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 260
Review Date: 12/1/2010


I LOVED this book. It was full of action, humor, romance and it made me wanna grow my own wings and fly.


Taken (Randall Shane, Bk 1)
Taken (Randall Shane, Bk 1)
Author: Chris Jordan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 8/10/2012


Loved this book so much I've already read the next book by the same author and am anxiously awaiting the third. Great mystery - loved the twist - definitely recommend.


1 to 12 of 12