Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Alexandra S. (EtherealShadow) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
Bio-Strike (Tom Clancy's Power Plays, Bk 4)
Bio-Strike (Tom Clancy's Power Plays, Bk 4)
Author: Jerome Preisler, Tom Clancy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 7/6/2006


Another good Clancy book, about something that many of us fear could/will happen: a biological attack of a disase we can't treat.


Destiny (Symphony of Ages, Bk 3)
Destiny (Symphony of Ages, Bk 3)
Author: Elizabeth Haydon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 7/6/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Conclusion to the series. I found myself losing interest by this point-- the story could have been shorter.


Dhampir (Noble Dead, Bk 1)
Dhampir (Noble Dead, Bk 1)
Author: Barb Hendee, J. C. Hendee
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 312
Review Date: 7/6/2006


An amusing book, but I'm not a fan of vampire books and I lost interest after a little while.


Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera, Bk 1)
Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera, Bk 1)
Author: Jim Butcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 7/6/2006
Helpful Score: 4


The ideas behind the book were great; I enjoyed the ideas of the furies a lot. The book was okay, but I did not immensely enjoy it-- the style was just not quite my cup of tea.


The Initiate (Time Master Trilogy, Book 1)
The Initiate (Time Master Trilogy, Book 1)
Author: Louise Cooper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 7/6/2006


Just a little bit too cliche for me. Still an okay read, though.


Jack Fish
Jack Fish
Author: J. Milligan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/6/2006


It's an amusing read, so long as you have no problem with cursing-- the large volume of it was what turned me off halfway through.


The Jewels of Elvish
The Jewels of Elvish
Author: Nancy Varian Berberick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 7/6/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Just another standard fantasy novel, amusing, but not great.


The Last of the Renshai (Renshai Chronicles, Bk 1)
The Last of the Renshai (Renshai Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Mickey Zucker Reichert
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 7/6/2006


Reichert's storytelling is still excellent, and I liked the way that the novel drew on Nordic mythology. However, I never found myself liking the main character of the book.


Prophecy: Child of Earth (Symphony of Ages, Bk 2)
Prophecy: Child of Earth (Symphony of Ages, Bk 2)
Author: Elizabeth Haydon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 7/6/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Continuation of the series. Haydon's storytelling remains interesting.


Rhapsody (Symphony of Ages, Bk 1)
Rhapsody (Symphony of Ages, Bk 1)
Author: Elizabeth Haydon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 7/6/2006


An interesting book, multi-faceted characters.


Rules of Engagement (Alan Craik, Bk 1)
Rules of Engagement (Alan Craik, Bk 1)
Author: Gordon Kent
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 7/6/2006


It was a good book; not my favorite type of novel, though.


Saving Faith
Saving Faith
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 381
Review Date: 7/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Entertaining read. The characters grab you and drag you right along with them.


The Silver Wolf  (Legends of the Wolves, Bk 1)
The Silver Wolf (Legends of the Wolves, Bk 1)
Author: Alice Borchardt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 7/6/2006


It's a good book, but I'm not too fond of the shapeshifting subgenre.


The Soprano Sorceress  (The Spellsong Cycle, Bk 1)
The Soprano Sorceress (The Spellsong Cycle, Bk 1)
Author: L. E. Modesitt Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 7/6/2006
Helpful Score: 2


It was an amusing book, but not great, and probably something that I'll never want to read again.


The Sum of All Fears (Jack Ryan, Bk 6)
The Sum of All Fears (Jack Ryan, Bk 6)
Author: Tom Clancy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 7/6/2006


Entertaining read-- Clancy is excellent at suspense. I'm inclined to like the movie more, however. :)


We'll Bring the World His Truth: Missionary Adventures from Around the World
Review Date: 5/14/2020


This is a wonderful book--I loved all the stories of Missionary experiences--the best! (:


1 to 16 of 16
Want fewer ads?