Facebook

Kim L. (destiny0111) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
The 7 Habits Of Highly Effective Teens
The 7 Habits Of Highly Effective Teens
Author: Sean Covey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 4/8/2014


I use this in my 7 th grade Language Arts class


The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens Personal Workbook
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens Personal Workbook
Author: Sean Covey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/18/2015


This is an excellent workbook for teens. I wish I had a consumable one for every student.


The Boxer (Sunburst Book)
The Boxer (Sunburst Book)
Author: Kathleen Karr, Kathleen Karr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/22/2017


My students loved this book. They signed up on a waiting list then passed it around without giving away any part!


The Calvin and Hobbes Tenth Anniversary Book
The Calvin and Hobbes Tenth Anniversary Book
Author: Bill Watterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 2/7/2016


Calvin and Hobbes by Bill Watterson is a MUST READ. The deep insight of a child and his imaginary tiger that comes to life when only Calvin is with him is thought provoking and full of the humor in life.


Kane & Abel
Kane & Abel
Author: Jeffrey Archer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/28/2017


I get copies of this novel frequently. I give them to "readers".
This book got me hooked on Jeffrey Archer. Highly recommended read.


Life Strategies for Teens
Life Strategies for Teens
Author: Jay McGraw
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 4/14/2014


I am using this with my 7th grade class


The Old Man and the Sea
The Old Man and the Sea
Author: Ernest Hemingway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 10/30/2013


I love teaching this book! It is full of symbolism and students must think critically to imagine Sanjtiago's life.


The Young Man And The Sea
The Young Man And The Sea
Author: Rodman Philbrick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/22/2014


I use this in my classroom after reading The Old Man and the Sea. Love the book and the lesson. My students do as well.


Young Man And The Sea
Young Man And The Sea
Author: Rodman Philbrick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/1/2014


I teach 7th grade Language Arts. The first novella we tackle is Hemingway's The Old Man and The Sea. This is a higher level book but full of symbolism and literary terms. We then read The Young Man and the Sea. This is a much lower level book. It was written by Philbrick in homage to The Old Man and the Sea. We then compare and contrast both books as well. Great lesson, high interest, especially to those who love to fish. Both novels are themed HOPE. They are common core rich. A must for fishermen young and old.

http://teacherweb.com/FL/StuartMiddleSchool/Littrell


1 to 9 of 9