Lou Ann V. (louvasek) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
The Abduction (Theodore Boone, Bk 2)
The Abduction (Theodore Boone, Bk 2)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 8/14/2015


Great book for teenagers!


Charm School (Calhoun Chronicles, #1)
Charm School (Calhoun Chronicles, #1)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 11/4/2016


Enjoyable reading.


Enchanted Afternoon (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 4)
Enchanted Afternoon (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 4)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 127
Review Date: 10/19/2016


Enchanted Afternoon was an enjoyable book.


Firestorm (Anna Pigeon, Bk 4)
Firestorm (Anna Pigeon, Bk 4)
Author: Nevada Barr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 4/19/2012


I really enjoyed this book. One of Nevada Barr's best books. It was one of those books that you don't want to put down until you finish it!


Fly Away Home
Fly Away Home
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 8/1/2012


Very good book


Gone Girl
Gone Girl
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 765
Review Date: 10/18/2013


Excellent book.


Guilty Wives
Guilty Wives
Author: James Patterson, David Ellis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 11/19/2013


The book was not at all what I expected from James Patterson. It was a fast read and I enjoyed it.


The Help
The Help
Author: Kathryn Stockett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 664
Review Date: 8/28/2011


I really, really enjoyed this book. I lived through this era in Mississippi and had a wonderful lady who worked for us and took care of our five children. To others this might be just a good book to read. To me, it was what was really happening. My highest compliments to the author for such a poignant story for my entire family.


House Rules
House Rules
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/23/2013


Wonderful book.


Loitering with Intent (Stone Barrington, Bk 16)
Loitering with Intent (Stone Barrington, Bk 16)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 11/27/2010


I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It is a quick, easy read.


Minding Frankie
Minding Frankie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/19/2012


Excellent book. Thoroughly enjoyed it!


Moonlight Cove (Chesapeake Shores, Bk 6)
Moonlight Cove (Chesapeake Shores, Bk 6)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 8/5/2017


I really enjoyed this book!


One Summer
One Summer
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 8/20/2012


I cried at the beginning and began laughing in the middle and loved the ending. Baldacci makes one feel like you lived next door to these people!


Safe Haven
Safe Haven
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 5/13/2012
Helpful Score: 2


I zipped right through Safe Haven. It was one of those books that "catches" you and you don't want to put it down until you finish it.


Scraps of Love
Scraps of Love
Author: Tracey V. Bateman, Lena Nelson Dooley, Rhonda Gibson, Janet Spaeth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 9/20/2009


It is nice to know that there are still Christian authors. Very good book with a quilting theme running through it.


Stone Cold (Camel Club, Bk 3)
Stone Cold (Camel Club, Bk 3)
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 2/20/2009


This book is a cliff hanger. If you want to read a book that will keep you awake at night reading it, this is the book for you!


Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer (Theodore Boone, Bk 1)
Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer (Theodore Boone, Bk 1)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 7/30/2015


Very good young teenagers' book. I read it before I gave it to my grandchildren and I enjoyed it as much as they did!


A Thread So Thin (Cobbled Court, Bk 3)
A Thread So Thin (Cobbled Court, Bk 3)
Author: Marie Bostwick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 2/22/2019


Thoroughly enjoyed this book.


The Unexpected Husband: Jury of His Peers\Any Sunday
The Unexpected Husband: Jury of His Peers\Any Sunday
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 8/9/2012


Enjoyed the book. Quick read.


Wild Fire
Wild Fire
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/2/2011


Excellent book. A real page turner!


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: