Facebook

Lauren M. (oodlesofbooks) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 30 - Page:
After the Abduction (Swanlea Spinsters, No 3)
After the Abduction (Swanlea Spinsters, No 3)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 9/20/2009


Another great story by Jeffries.


The Chihuahua Handbook (Barron's Pet Handbooks)
The Chihuahua Handbook (Barron's Pet Handbooks)
Author: Ph.D. D. Caroline Coile
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/15/2009


Lots of good information on this small breed


Dance of Seduction (Swanlea Spinsters, No 4)
Dance of Seduction (Swanlea Spinsters, No 4)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 10/4/2009


Loved the series . . . enjoyable and fun to read.


A Dangerous Love (Swanlea Spinsters, No 1)
A Dangerous Love (Swanlea Spinsters, No 1)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 158
Review Date: 9/18/2009


Fun and enjoyable!


The Dark Side of the Light Chasers : Reclaiming Your Power, Creativity, Brilliance, and Dreams
Review Date: 10/8/2009


Interesting book. I enjoyed a couple of Ford's other books more although I'm glad I read this one. I have heard a lot about Debbie Ford's seminars and found the topic intriguing.


The Devil Who Tamed Her (Reid Family, Bk 2)
The Devil Who Tamed Her (Reid Family, Bk 2)
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 321
Review Date: 10/8/2009


Yawn . . . not the Lindsey read.


The Forbidden Lord (Lord Trilogy, No 2)
The Forbidden Lord (Lord Trilogy, No 2)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 10/4/2009


Put a big smile on my face . . . just recently became a Jeffries' reader . . . am now a HUGE fan!


In the Prince's Bed (Royal Brotherhood, No 1)
In the Prince's Bed (Royal Brotherhood, No 1)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 10/8/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is the book that introduced me to Sabrina Jeffries . . . since reading I have grab up all her books . . . love her light, fun writing style. This book was a great introduction.


Kiss Me, Annabel  (Four Sisters, Bk 2)
Kiss Me, Annabel (Four Sisters, Bk 2)
Author: Eloisa James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 10/8/2009


Another great story by Eloisa . . . always enjoy the fun twists in her stories.


Let Sleeping Rogues Lie (School for Heiresses, No 4)
Let Sleeping Rogues Lie (School for Heiresses, No 4)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 9/18/2009


Fun to read . . . love the characters.


The Love Affair of an English Lord (Boscastle Family, Bk 2)
The Love Affair of an English Lord (Boscastle Family, Bk 2)
Author: Jillian Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 1/26/2010


Great read! The whole series is quite enjoyable.


Married to the Viscount (Swanlea Spinsters, No 5)
Married to the Viscount (Swanlea Spinsters, No 5)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 167
Review Date: 10/4/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Only bad thing I can say is this is the last of the series . . . enjoyed all the stories of the Swanlea Spinsters. Light, fun, romantic reads.


Mastering the Marquess
Mastering the Marquess
Author: Vanessa Kelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 10/2/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I wasn't sure I was going to like this book when I first started it. By the end I really liked it. Enjoyed the two main characters quite a bit; somewhat disliked the sister although I don't believe that was the intention of the author. The story had a nice mix of drama and humor. Enjoyed it enough that I will look into other books by this author.


A Matter of Class
A Matter of Class
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 2/25/2011


When I picked up this book I almost expected to be a little disappointed because it was a rather short story even though I'm a die-hard Balogh fan. This story did not disappoint. I absolutely loved it. I got drawn in more and more by the main characters as the story unfolded. A wonderfully romantic twist. It's a short read...took only a couple of hours to get through. What a wonderful way to spend the afternoon. LOVED IT!


Much Ado About You (Essex Sisters, Bk 1)
Much Ado About You (Essex Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Eloisa James
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 10/4/2009
Helpful Score: 1


My first book by this author . . . so glad I have the rest of this series on hand to read immediately. Enjoyed the book quite a bit. The story was light (for the most part) and fun to read . . . an interesting play of wondering who the hero will turn out to be (at least for a while).


A Notorious Love (Swanlea Spinsters, No 2)
A Notorious Love (Swanlea Spinsters, No 2)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 9/18/2009


Loved it . . . great characters . . . fun to read.


One Night With a Prince (Royal Brotherhood, Bk 3)
One Night With a Prince (Royal Brotherhood, Bk 3)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 322
Review Date: 10/4/2009


Good reading in a light-hearted, fun series.


One Night with a Spy (Royal Four, Bk 3)
One Night with a Spy (Royal Four, Bk 3)
Author: Celeste Bradley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 11/15/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Bradley has recently become a favorite "read" of mine. I truly enjoyed the SPY series. I love the way the characters of the series interwine throughout her stories . . . definitely fun to read. This story, in particular, was full of pleasant, laughable characters from the heroine's past life.

Thank you for the recommendation of Celeste Bradley . . . whoever it was . . . I spent several enjoyable hours with her characters . . . laughing right outloud at some of the heroines' antics and falling in love with her heros.


The Pirate Lord (Lord Trilogy, No 1)
The Pirate Lord (Lord Trilogy, No 1)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 200
Review Date: 10/4/2009


If I could just find a hero like this one to call my own . . .


Pleasure For Pleasure (Essex Sisters, Bk 4)
Pleasure For Pleasure (Essex Sisters, Bk 4)
Author: Eloisa James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 299
Review Date: 10/11/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book. Loved the hero . . . loved the heroine. Did I mention I loved the hero . . . especially when he put on a dress . . . laughed right out loud. In fact, I laughed out loud a few times reading this story.

ENJOYABLE READ!!


1 to 20 of 30 - Page: