Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Angela C. (lostangelbearsr) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 33 - Page:
637 Best Things Anybody Ever Said
637 Best Things Anybody Ever Said
Author: Robert Byrne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/6/2009


This book was obviously compiled by a man but not just any man but a potty mouthed sinner man who I am surprised can even spell best much less even imagine that he himself should know what best even means.


The Address Book: How to Reach Anyone Who Is Anyone (Address Book: How to Reach Anyone Who is Anyone)
Review Date: 8/20/2009


What Can I say this is a totally cool book I have written 15 letters in the past two days and I have a long list of other letters I still want to write. This books is da bomb!


The Adventures Of Super Diaper Baby (Captain Underpants)
The Adventures Of Super Diaper Baby (Captain Underpants)
Author: George Beard, Harold Hutchins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 11/23/2009


This is a comic book type book (which I knew) It is worse than Captian Underpants, it teaches disobiedience, how to mispell words and use bad hand writeing. It is too gross for young children who need no help being gross, as little kids even with the best intentions are aften grossing out adults, how be it completely unintentional, I do not feel it should be promoted.


Any Minute (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Any Minute (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Joyce Meyer, Deborah Bedford, Ellen Archer (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/20/2009


Words Cannot explain how totally amazing this book was! I love Joyce Myer, yet I never knew she had it in her to write a book that was as absoulutely amazing as this one! Way to go sister Myer


Are You Normal?: Do You Behave Like Everyone Else?
Are You Normal?: Do You Behave Like Everyone Else?
Author: Bernice Kanner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 9/24/2009


Agian not what I expected at all!


Arizona Cook Book
Arizona Cook Book
Author: Al Fischer
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/17/2010


This book is so cool. My sisters want one now.


Bizarre Birds (Peterson Field Guides® for Young Naturalists)
Review Date: 8/20/2009


This book was a little disappointing not really what I expected, but maybe I expect too much


Fear
Fear
Author: Isabelle Lyle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/27/2011


Not what I expected but satill a very very good book. I however would have killed the snake!


Frog in Love
Frog in Love
Author: Max Velthuijs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/28/2010


This was a very totally cute story I loved it!


Glencoe Health, A Guide to Wellness, Student Edition
Glencoe Health, A Guide to Wellness, Student Edition
Author: Mary B. Merki, Don Merki
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/6/2012


Great book, not exactly what I expected have not looked to closely at it yet.


God's Promises For Singles
God's Promises For Singles
Author: Terri Gibbs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/12/2012


Good for when you are a little lonely.


Home Buying for Dummies
Home Buying for Dummies
Author: Eric Tyson, Ray Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 7/6/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I will be a long time useing this book it is very helpful and informative. It is also incredibley easy to understand, even a child could understand this book.


If You Give a Moose a Muffin
If You Give a Moose a Muffin
Author: Laura Joffe Numeroff, Felicia Bond (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 2/25/2010


I love it it is very cute Even better than the pig/pancake mouse/cookie books.


Imponderables:  The Solution To The Mysteries Of Everyday Life
Review Date: 9/24/2009


Not what it seems, but then they do say never judge a book by it's cover.


The Joyful Christian
The Joyful Christian
Author: C. S. Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/20/2009


Hard to grasp


Just In Case You Ever Wonder
Just In Case You Ever Wonder
Author: Max Lucado, Rosanne Kaloustian (Illustrator)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/25/2010


Wonderful for any parents child. from 2 to 200! Perfect for a lonely child also from 2 to 200 yrs old.


Looking For Mr. Right
Looking For Mr. Right
Author: Bradley Trevor Greive
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/24/2009


Not what I expected. Not as funny as I had hoped


Mary Engelbreit's Winter
Review Date: 12/5/2009


Not Quite What I expected, it is full a really cool crafts though. I just wasn't looking for a craft book exactly I was looking for a book more closely related to the calendar.


Mini Mysteries: 20 Tricky Tales to Untangle (American Girl Library)
Mini Mysteries: 20 Tricky Tales to Untangle (American Girl Library)
Author: Rick Walton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 2/16/2010


This is a very nice book for a young girl who is into mysteries.


One Child
One Child
Author: Torey Hayden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 9/29/2009


My Copy is a bit worn on the cover, but I imaginethat is due to being passed around so much as I am sure it has been. I have a lot of trouble with paying attention and with concentrateing but this book is so wonderful that even I could not put it down I even read it for so long one day that I had to force myself to quit due to sever eye strain and pain. The only problem I had with it is starting in ch 6 there are a lot of bad words.


1 to 20 of 33 - Page:
Want fewer ads?