Facebook

Martha R. (drgldy76) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 126 - Page:
29
29
Author: Adena Halpern
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 1/7/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This was a sweet and funny story of a 75 year old woman who wished to be 29 again just for one day. I'm 34 so in a way I can relate about regrets and wishing to go back and change some of the mistakes I made, but no one serious thinks this will happen from a birthday wish. But it does for Ellie Jerome.


Addition
Addition
Author: Toni Jordan
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/1/2011


I felt an affinity for the character since I have tendency to be a little neurotic to. I think everybody has their own neurosis. She goes beyond the norm though sometimes. It's sort of funny seeing things the way she sees them. I liked the overall story and the romance is good too.


An Angel for Christmas
An Angel for Christmas
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/5/2013


This is a sweet book that shows the importance of Christmas Spirit and kindness to others. I loved the values and the magic of Christmas this book brings.


An Angel in Time
An Angel in Time
Author: Stella Cameron
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 12/25/2011


It was a sweet and magical read. I wish I had a small town like that to an extent.


Aphrodite's Passion (Aphrodite, Bk 2)
Aphrodite's Passion (Aphrodite, Bk 2)
Author: Julie Kenner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 9/21/2009


This was a cute and funny story of a Plain Jane, Tracy, having fantasies about the romance cover model, Hale. Tracy gets her hands on her Grandmother's Girdle, which she thinks gives her a boost of confidence, instead it acts out her desires. Hale is a superhero who is sent on a mission to get the Girdle to avoid the bad guys from getting it and thus causing world domination. This is a good and funny love story.


Backfire (FBI Thriller, Bk 16)
Backfire (FBI Thriller, Bk 16)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 7/15/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I love the diversity of the characters. I also was dying to know who the ringleader (sorta kinda anyway) was. Another great read in the series.


Bad Moon Rising (Dark-Hunter, Bk 19)
Bad Moon Rising (Dark-Hunter, Bk 19)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 5/30/2013


I love the dark hunter series. I liked hearing more about Aimee and also Fang. The last time I read about Fang, he came across as a wuss. He's not that way at all in this book. It was another good read for me.


Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 678
Review Date: 2/3/2007


A sweet romance


The Birthing House
The Birthing House
Author: Christopher Ransom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 3/19/2010
Helpful Score: 6


This is a dark and tragic book. It had a flat ending. I wish I could press rewind and not have read it.


Blacklist (V. I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Blacklist (V. I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 5/25/2012


Another great read by this author. I felt sorry for this young boy in the story.


Blood Sins (Blood, Bk 2)
Blood Sins (Blood, Bk 2)
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 8/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


It was an intense and gripping read. I felt for the kids who had psychic abilities. It was as good as the the first in the series, Blood Dreams.


The Book Thief
The Book Thief
Author: Markus Zusak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1056
Review Date: 7/17/2009


This was a touching story, but it was a sad one. It made me see the way things were for Germans during the persecution of the Jewish community.


Both Sides of Time (Time Travelers, Bk 1)
Both Sides of Time (Time Travelers, Bk 1)
Author: Caroline B. Cooney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 12/29/2006


This is a good book, but it's more for the younger generation. It's about a 15-year-old girl who travels to another time to 1895.


Burn Marks (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 6)
Burn Marks (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 6)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 10/16/2011


Another great read in the series. It kept me guessing who it was til the end.


Casting Spells (Sugar Maple Chronicles, Bk 1)
Casting Spells (Sugar Maple Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Barbara Bretton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 1/2/2010


I thought this was slow-going at first, but it was funny. I liked the diverse characters.


Chameleon ( PJ Gray, Bk 3)
Chameleon ( PJ Gray, Bk 3)
Author: Shirley Kennett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/1/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Creepy, chilling book. It's seen from both the killer's point of view and the ones tracking the killer.


Charmed By His Love (Spellbound Falls, Bk 2)
Charmed By His Love (Spellbound Falls, Bk 2)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 9/1/2013


These books in her series are sweet and funny. I like these a lot.


Charming the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 1)
Charming the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 197
Review Date: 2/2/2013
Helpful Score: 2


This a good series involving magic and family. This character reminded me a lot of Diana Gabaldon's James Fraser


Christmas at The Mysterious Bookshop
Christmas at The Mysterious Bookshop
Author: Otto Penzler (Editor)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 12/12/2011
Helpful Score: 1


It was an interesting read, but a couple of the stories bored me. I liked the fact that the shop actually exists. Some of the stories felt for real though.


The Christmas Train
The Christmas Train
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 12/18/2011


This a sweet story to read for Christmas. It's about a man who makes a promise to his dying father to take a train ride cross country. He does this and much more during Christmas. It's very uplifting and dare I say it but magical as well.


1 to 20 of 126 - Page: