Deborah H. (littlepine) - , - Reviews

21 to 40 of 170 - Page:
Booked for Murder (Lighthouse Inn, Bk 5)
Booked for Murder (Lighthouse Inn, Bk 5)
Author: Tim Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 10/11/2008


This is a really good series. I recognize real places mention in the book.It makes someone think that there should really be a lighthouse in the Blue Ridge mountains.


Bookmarked For Death (Booktown, Bk 2)
Bookmarked For Death (Booktown, Bk 2)
Author: Lorna Barrett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 7/15/2009
Helpful Score: 1


An engaging cozy whodunit that I would highly recommend reading. I enjoy this second book in the series even more than the first. The development of the characters and their relationships with each other was great!


Calling the Wild
Calling the Wild
Author: Lila Dubois
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/23/2013


I thought this was a good fantasy romance. It has Centaurs, Egyptian mythology, Witchcraft, and Las Vegas.


Canyons of Night (Looking Glass, Bk 3) (Arcane Society, Bk 12)
Canyons of Night (Looking Glass, Bk 3) (Arcane Society, Bk 12)
Author: Jayne Castle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 9/15/2011


Great book! I always enjoy the Arcane novels.The world of Harmony has been expanded with new locations, a new island, and a new mystery and Dust Bunnies rule! I always look forward to the dust bunnies featured in the Jayne Castle books; they always add an amusing touch.


Cat on the Edge  (Joe Grey, Bk 1)
Cat on the Edge (Joe Grey, Bk 1)
Author: Shirley Rousseau Murphy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 11/27/2008


The first in a series about a cat name Joe Grey that discovers he can talk and gets involve in solving a murder.It was a great read. I will be looking for others in the series to read.


Cat Under Fire (Joe Grey, Bk 2)
Cat Under Fire (Joe Grey, Bk 2)
Author: Shirley Rousseau Murphy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 1/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I am really enjoying this series.This is the second book in the series and it was really good!


The Cat Who Ate Danish Modern (Cat Who...Bk 2)
The Cat Who Ate Danish Modern (Cat Who...Bk 2)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 241
Review Date: 9/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A well written series that cat lovers should enjoy. I know that I do.


A Charmed Death (Bewitching, Bk 2)
A Charmed Death (Bewitching, Bk 2)
Author: Madelyn Alt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 342
Review Date: 5/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A nice bewitching mystery. I would recommend this book and I will be looking for more books to read from this series.I would like to see how the main character "Maggie" develops and grows in the coming books.


Chef's Deadly Dish (Cozy Crumb, Bk 3)
Chef's Deadly Dish (Cozy Crumb, Bk 3)
Author: Lisa Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 11/15/2009


The 3rd book in the Cozy Crumb Mystery series. I enjoyed this book and hope that there will more adventures for Pricilla and Max. I highly recommend this book and the rest of the series.


Chocolate Dipped Death (Candy Shop, Bk 2)
Chocolate Dipped Death (Candy Shop, Bk 2)
Author: Sammi Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 6/15/2010


The 2nd Candy Shop Mystery story. Candy recipes included in the back. I thought the second book was better than the first and I certainly like the first story in Candy Apple Dead. I am looking forward to reading the third story in Peppermint Twisted.


The Christmas Cookie Killer (Fresh-Baked, Bk 3)
The Christmas Cookie Killer (Fresh-Baked, Bk 3)
Author: Livia J. Washburn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 7/1/2010
Helpful Score: 2


This is the 3rd book in the Fresh-Baked series starring retired teacher-cum-amateur sleuth Phyllis Newsom.Phyllis is looking forward to finishing up an unlucky year by enjoying a Christmas Cookie contest and a neighborhood cookie exchange but someone has decided to strangled Phyllis's elderly neighbor, Mrs. Simmons, and whack Phyllis on the head when she discovers the body...I enjoyed the book and the characters and look forward to the next book in the series called "Killer Crab Cakes".


The Christmas Garden Affair (Gardening Mystery, Bk 7)
The Christmas Garden Affair (Gardening Mystery, Bk 7)
Author: Ann Ripley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 12/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


An excellent Gardening Mystery staring Louise Eldridge who becomes involve in solving the murder of a rival garden television show host who was cutting into her ratings during the holiday season. I would highly recommend this book for a quick read.


Christmas in Mustang Creek (Brides of Bliss County, Bk 4)
Christmas in Mustang Creek (Brides of Bliss County, Bk 4)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 12/27/2015


Cute story. A great addition to the Mustang Creek series.


Copper Beach (Dark Legacy, Bk 1)
Copper Beach (Dark Legacy, Bk 1)
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 2/3/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Copper Beach is the start of a new paranormal suspense series and another good read from Jayne Ann Krentz.


Corpse Pose (Mantra for Murder, Bk 1)
Corpse Pose (Mantra for Murder, Bk 1)
Author: Diana Killian
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 4/8/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This book was a really great start for a series.I thought that it had a well-written plot and the wit and humor made it a fun read. I really like the main character A.J. and I am looking forward to reading more in the series.


Dangerous Undertaking (Buryin' Barry, Bk 1)
Dangerous Undertaking (Buryin' Barry, Bk 1)
Author: Mark de Castrique
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/17/2009


This story starts with a powerful bang with mentally unbalanced Dallas Willard appearing at the burial service for his grandmother and shooting two relatives to death and turning his shotgun onto the undertaker, Barry Clayton so that Barry could go to heaven and tell Dallas's grandmother that no one would be taking her property!
This story is an excellent mystery involving the preservation of land worth $3 million and a roller coaster ride of murder and betrayal.
I would highly recommend this story. I especially enjoyed it since the background for this story takes place in Western North Carolina.


Dark Windows
Dark Windows
Author: Mary-Ben Louis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/13/2009


She is a woman with no memory-with no past beyond the day they found her wandering,dazed and hysterical, when she was nineteen. Her only clue is an engraved disk on her charm bracelet: her name, "Manda".But something draws her to the fogbound coastal highway and the small inn perched on a cliff high above the sea. The first shock of returning memory tells her she has been there before.But somebody is stalking her.Somebody who wants to make sure her memory never comes back.. and will stop at nothing to make sure that it doesn't.


Dead Air (Talk Radio, Bk 1)
Dead Air (Talk Radio, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Kennedy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 6/19/2011
Helpful Score: 1


A who-done-it cozy mystery. I recommend it for a fun quick read.


Deadly Advice (Advice Column, Bk 1)
Deadly Advice (Advice Column, Bk 1)
Author: Roberta Isleib
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 1/3/2012


The first book in the Advice Column series. The main character was smart,sympathetic and caring and the book held my interest so I am looking forward to reading the next book in the series.


Deadly Sleep
Deadly Sleep
Author: John Applegate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/13/2009


From the back of the book
A Fatal Compulsion
Paul Anderson had a problem. He was afraid to go to sleep. He was afraid that if he let himself fall asleep, even for a moment, he might to something terrible. Like give in to the strange compulsion that drove him to take the butcher knife from the kitchen drawer.And listen to the voices that tempted him to plunge it into the heart of his only son.
A Killing Obsession
David sensed that something was wrong. His father was acting weird. As if he didn't like him anymore.As if he was afraid of him somehow. David wondered what his dad expected to find when he looked in on David late at night, thinking he was asleep.And he wondered why he was carrying around the big, newly sharpened kitchen knife........

The book description states that there is 1 page to this book but actually there is 285 pages.


21 to 40 of 170 - Page: