Patricia N. (dagatas) - Reviews

1 to 19 of 19
Blue Water
Blue Water
Author: A. Manette Ansay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 3/31/2007


Excellent book, a very powerful story from an excellent writer.


Cain  and Abel
Cain and Abel
Author: Michelle Perry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 12/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent read, disturbing story line of domestic abuse. I look forward to reading more by this author.


The Devil Wears Prada (Prada, Bk 1)
The Devil Wears Prada (Prada, Bk 1)
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 11/1/2006


Very interesting to see how much one person will put up with from a horrendous boss - makes me look forward to seeing the movie. Recommended chick-lit read.


The Kindness of Strangers
The Kindness of Strangers
Author: Katrina Kittle
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 7/21/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Phenomenal story about abuse and betrayal...heartbreaking.


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 12/27/2006


This book was unbelievable, I had no interest in it after reading the back cover, but after a friend's recommendation, I grudgingly started to read it. That only lasted through the first page or two, this story is heartbreaking and I could not put it down. I certainly hope this new author writes more.


Little Children
Little Children
Author: Tom Perrotta
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 431
Review Date: 1/15/2007


Really good book, I will look for more by Tom Perrotta.


Mercy
Mercy
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 786
Review Date: 1/8/2006


Very good book, not my favorite by Picoult but still a great read. Slow to start but definitely picked up.


The Pact: A Love Story
The Pact: A Love Story
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 742
Review Date: 12/27/2006


Jodi Picoult is the most phenomenal writer. This was the first book I read by her, and I could not put it down. I immediately went and got every single other one of her books. This book is a difficult one to read for a parent, regardless of whether or not they are the same age. Jodi really makes the reader feel for every character.


The Penny
The Penny
Author: Joyce Meyer, Deborah Bedford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 7/21/2008
Helpful Score: 4


Great read, definitely a tearjerker. Story of a girl in an abusive home and how her life changes after finding a penny. Will look for more by this author.


Puppet
Puppet
Author: Joy Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 12/12/2005


Another great read by Joy Fielding...looking forward to her next one. Suspenseful and detailed storyline throughout.


Salem Falls
Salem Falls
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 923
Review Date: 12/18/2005


This book was an awesome read, Jodi Picoult is fabulous. There is a large brown stain on the bottom of this book but does not affect the reading at all.


Say When
Say When
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 4/4/2007


Elizabeth Berg is a strong writer, this was an interesting story of infidelity as told by the male perspective. Good read!


Scratches and Scrapes
Scratches and Scrapes
Author: Margo Linn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/12/2006


No bandaids included


Smashed : Story of a Drunken Girlhood
Smashed : Story of a Drunken Girlhood
Author: Koren Zailckas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 11/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Book dragged on and didn't change, basically 300 pages of college drinking to excess.


Snail Mail No More (Elizabeth and Tara Starr, Bk 2)
Snail Mail No More (Elizabeth and Tara Starr, Bk 2)
Author: Paula Danziger, Ann M. Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 1/8/2006


Great follow up to P.S. Longer Letter Later.


Songs of the Humpback Whale: A Novel in Five Voices
Songs of the Humpback Whale: A Novel in Five Voices
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 12/27/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Another fantastic read by Jodi Picoult. Based on the description, I wasn't looking forward to it as much as some of her others, but as usual, she did not disappoint. Her writing style is phenomenal. By far my favorite author.


Speak Softly, She Can Hear
Speak Softly, She Can Hear
Author: Pam Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 7/24/2006


Really good book, will read more by this author.


The Teeny Tiny Teacher
The Teeny Tiny Teacher
Author: Stephanie Calmenson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/19/2008


Reading "Teeny tiny" over and over again got old for me quickly but my 6 year old loved it.


Two Little Girls in Blue
Two Little Girls in Blue
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 400
Review Date: 8/29/2006


Another great one by Mary Higgins Clark!


1 to 19 of 19