Facebook

William J. (frankenstein) - Reviews

1 to 19 of 19
And Then There Were None
And Then There Were None
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Great, I this is my favorite Christie book.


Audrey Hepburn's Neck
Audrey Hepburn's Neck
Author: Alan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Subtle novel about growing up.


The Beach
The Beach
Author: Alex Garland
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Took me 3 years to read this, Glad it was over, not in a bad way. read this if you grew up in the 90's,


Breakfast of Champions
Breakfast of Champions
Author: Kurt Vonnegut Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/4/2007


This is the least important Vonnegour novel I've read.


BRIGHT LIGHTS, BIG CITY
BRIGHT LIGHTS, BIG CITY
Author: JAY MCINERNEY
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Reccomened this for anyone who likes Ellis, Salinger or Coupland. An all around must.


Cat's Cradle
Cat's Cradle
Author: Kurt Vonnegut Jr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/4/2007


My favorite by Vonnegout.


Choke
Choke
Author: Chuck Palahniuk
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 1/4/2007


He only wrote 2 novels that are worthe the price, This and Fight Club. I would reccomend this if you liked Fight Club or anything else by him really.


Dead Man's Folly (Hercule Poirot, Bk 32)
Dead Man's Folly (Hercule Poirot, Bk 32)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Stupid. She really didn't write much worth anything late in life.


Frankenstein
Frankenstein
Author: Mary Shelley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Not as Horror-y as I had imagined, slow moving and moving, HAHA. Would reccomend this for people who like classic Lit rather than stuff Steven King writes.


Fugitives and Refugees: A Walk in Portland, Oregon
Fugitives and Refugees: A Walk in Portland, Oregon
Author: Chuck Palahniuk
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 1/4/2007


I would inly reccomend this for people who live in Oregon.


Give the Little Corpse a Great Big Hand
Give the Little Corpse a Great Big Hand
Author: George Bagby
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Quite a let down. The ending is forced and the whole book is rather slow. Best cover art ever though.


Haunted
Haunted
Author: Chuck Palahniuk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 1/4/2007


The only book by him I own. Would not reccomend this to anyone.


Holidays on Ice: Stories
Holidays on Ice: Stories
Author: David Sedaris
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Funny, darker than "Me Talk..." good if you can find it cheap.


Invisible Monsters
Invisible Monsters
Author: Chuck Palahniuk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/4/2007


One of my favorites, I think that writing from a womans perscective really helped him get out of slump of bad writing.


Jane Eyre
Jane Eyre
Author: Charlotte Bronte
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Really un-rewarding read, I know english buffs would care to argue. reccomend it for Woman who are in romance novels with A LOT behind them, no Danielle Steele.


Me Talk Pretty One Day
Me Talk Pretty One Day
Author: David Sedaris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/4/2007


His first? Don't know, but I do know that this is most likely the funniest book I may ever read.


A Million Little Pieces
A Million Little Pieces
Author: James Frey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 2151
Review Date: 1/4/2007
Helpful Score: 7


I read this years before Oprah found it, Yes I win!!!!!!!!! I thought it was frankly the worst book that I have ever read. It goes on and on, you care nothign for the narrator the book is real hard to swallow i.e. he gets like 6 root canals w/o meds, he kills a cop? ruins his teacher creadit report for life after she gives him a bad grade etc. I could go on. Don't read this, although in hindsight, now that it is proven fake, it may be quite funny.


Mrs. Dalloway
Mrs. Dalloway
Author: Virginia Woolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 1/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Really trippy for the 50's. Kind of Naked Lunch and Dickinson. Hard to follow I read it simultaniously with a cliffnotes.


Naked Lunch
Naked Lunch
Author: William S. Burroughs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 1/4/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This book is very good if you read it like poetry i.e. random pages at a time. It doesn't make sense since it is not supposed to. I highly reccomend reading the history about it before hand or else it just seems like a long trip. I found out later that the first chapter is the ending from Junky, and that is going off drugs snad hallucinates, I just thought that he has Hallucenating that whole time. Fun though.


1 to 19 of 19