Facebook

Chris S. - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
All Quiet on the Western Front
All Quiet on the Western Front
Author: Erich Maria Remarque, A. W. Wheen (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 421
Review Date: 12/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


It was an enlightening as well as depressing view of war and how it effects an individual. I enjoyed it a lot.


The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
Author: Michael Chabon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 426
Review Date: 9/25/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I thought it was a very enjoyable read. I believe anyone who likes the old comic books and or the period of the late 1930s thru the 40s will like this book. It is a long book but worth it. (I actually wish it was longer...lol)


Anna In The Tropics
Anna In The Tropics
Author: Nilo Cruz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/9/2006


It was a delightful little play.


Atonement
Atonement
Author: Ian McEwan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 894
Review Date: 5/10/2006


I really enjoyed this book. I am in a small book club and one of the other guys suggested it as a club book. It has a few "twists" in it. It was fun to read and very interesting to talk about.


The Don't Sweat Guide for Newlyweds : Finding What Matters Most in the First Year (Don't Sweat Guides)
Review Date: 11/28/2008


I found this book to be just ok. I got it off of here because it looked kind of interesting and the fact that I was a "newlywed". It is geared toward people who get married in their twenties or younger. If you are and older newlywed. (30s+) I don't recomend it.


Elementary Statistics
Elementary Statistics
Author: Robert R. Johnson, Patricia Kuby
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/28/2008


It is a good text book.


I Shouldn't Even Be Doing This: And Other Things That Strike Me as Funny
Review Date: 8/15/2011


I have been a fan of Bob Newhart's for years. I really enjoyed this book! He wrote it in such a way that it told you his personal history in a manner consistant with his sense of humour. I highly recommend this book to any Bob Newhart fan.


The Martian Chronicles
The Martian Chronicles
Author: Ray Bradbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 201
Review Date: 1/15/2006


I really enjoyed this book. It had a lot of Ray Bradbury's famous "twists".


The Robots of Dawn (R. Daneel Olivaw, Bk 3)
The Robots of Dawn (R. Daneel Olivaw, Bk 3)
Author: Isaac Asimov
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 2/12/2006


I really liked this book. It made you think in a detective sort of way.


Silver Spire (Nero Wolfe, Bk 6)
Silver Spire (Nero Wolfe, Bk 6)
Author: Robert Goldsborough
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/22/2006


I found it highly enjoyable. He did a very good job of writing in Rex Stouts style. Archie's cliche's were a little overdone, but other than that, I would say that it was a wonderful book.


Star Trek Vanguard: Harbinger
Star Trek Vanguard: Harbinger
Author: David Mack
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 2/18/2006


I enjoyed this book. It wasn't your "run of the mill" Star Trek novel. It actually focuses on a different set of characters and more or less has the original characters in the background. It was a refreshing Star trek read.


1 to 11 of 11