Facebook

Shelley B. (shelleybelley) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
At First Sight
At First Sight
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 402
Review Date: 7/24/2010


Nicholas Sparks has a way of writing a book that will definitely make you feel emotions. Laughing, crying..mainly crying haha! I love reading his books because they are stories about everyday real life things. This book in specific was one that was a real tear jerker. It was very good and I would recommend reading it! Definitely! :D


Echoes
Echoes
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 7/24/2010


I loved this book because of it's connection with WWII. I love Danielle Steel books and I also am very interested in the Holocaust so this book was one of my favorites from Danielle Steel. The book shows a lot of emotion and details of the historic event and will definitely make you feel the sadness of the events that happen. This is a book anyone that loves Danielle Steel should read. It has her same style of writing but something that sets it apart from her other books.


Heaven (Casteel, Bk 1)
Heaven (Casteel, Bk 1)
Author: V. C. Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 7/22/2010


This is my favorite VC Andrews series of all of them I have read and I have read a lot of them! Heaven is such a very interesting story that will make you laugh and cry and get mad too! It is such a great read..you wont be disappointed.


The Heavenstone Secrets (Heavenstone, Bk 1)
The Heavenstone Secrets (Heavenstone, Bk 1)
Author: V. C. Andrews
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 7/24/2010


I love all of the V.C. Andrews books I have read. This book was an interesting story that started out a little slow but really made up for it in the end. With twists and turns that are not quite expected. It really keeps you drawn in. :)


High Crimes
High Crimes
Author: Joseph Finder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 7/24/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I always like to read the book before I see the movie. :) That is why I read this book and I am glad I did. This book is very intense. I loved how the story was told and how the characters are portrayed. This book is definitely worth reading..especially before the movie. ;)


The 'Late Night with David Letterman' Book of Top Ten Lists
The 'Late Night with David Letterman' Book of Top Ten Lists
Author: David Letterman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 8/12/2010


If you love David Letterman's Top Ten List, you HAVE to read this! It is hilarious!


The Lightning Thief  (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Bk 1)
The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Bk 1)
Author: Rick Riordan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 593
Review Date: 7/24/2010


Being a HUGE fan of the Harry Potter series, I heard of this book and thought it could be similar. I really enjoyed it and have sense read the whole Percy Jackson series. The story of the Greek gods is very interesting. I LOVED it! :D


My Immortal (Seven Deadly Sins, Bk 1)
My Immortal (Seven Deadly Sins, Bk 1)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 290
Review Date: 7/22/2010


This book was really very good! I absolutely loved it and can't wait to read more by Erin McCarthy. They are sure to be just as good! I definitely recommend reading this book!


Playing With Fire (Tales of an Extraordinary Girl, Bk 1)
Playing With Fire (Tales of an Extraordinary Girl, Bk 1)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 406
Review Date: 7/22/2010


I absolutely LOVED this book! Once I started it, I didn't want to put it down till I was done! I defiantly recommend this book! :D


1 to 9 of 9