Facebook

Susan A. (susie0726) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Baby Proof
Baby Proof
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 982
Review Date: 11/12/2011


Very good handling of what can be a sticky situation, when one partner wants a baby and one doesn't. I enjoyed it very much.


Hard Eight (Stephanie Plum, Bk 8)
Hard Eight (Stephanie Plum, Bk 8)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1644
Review Date: 8/29/2012


As always, Janet Evanovich writes a funny, laugh out loud, novel. Since my mom's family is from Trenton, I can relate to some of the places in the book. In fact, Grandma Mazur reminds me of one of my mom's aunt - always ready for fun with a smart mouth!


Homeplace
Homeplace
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 11/12/2011


Couldn't get into it. I usually enjoy Siddons' books, but this one was tough to handle.


One Week In December
One Week In December
Author: Holly Chamberlin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 7/22/2014


Excellent read, like all the other Chamberlin books that I have read.


Sailing to Capri
Sailing to Capri
Author: Elizabeth Adler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Very good. Enjoyable Elizabeth Adler.


Summer in Tuscany
Summer in Tuscany
Author: Elizabeth Adler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Read it this summer. Really don't remember, as I read so many books, but it was typical Elizabeth Adler and I enjoyed it.


Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum, Bk 3)
Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum, Bk 3)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2241
Review Date: 7/8/2012


Fun, easy to read, sometimes makes you laugh out loud. Different than what I usually read, but enjoyable.


Two for the Dough (Stephanie Plum, Bk 2)
Two for the Dough (Stephanie Plum, Bk 2)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2069
Review Date: 6/14/2012


Cute - a light, easy read, not my usual style, but entertaining.


An Unexpected Family (Ladies of Covington, Bk 7)
An Unexpected Family (Ladies of Covington, Bk 7)
Author: Joan Medlicott
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/21/2011


Not as good as her other books in this series. Everything was resolved too easily.


Wicked Pleasures
Wicked Pleasures
Author: Penny Vincenzi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/9/2011


Good read, but as always, her plots are very convoluted and it's sometimes hard to keep up with the characters and how they connect to each other. I do like to read books that don't resolve everything in 300 pages, so Vincenzi delivers in this way. If you like long, detailed novels, with multiple plots, Vincenzi is the author for you.


1 to 10 of 10