Charlotte L. (charannlyn) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 47 - Page:
Always a Lady
Always a Lady
Author: Sharon Sala
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 2/21/2016


This is the book that got me started reading again, it is sad in places and funny in others, a really true love story. I highly recommend this book.


Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/26/2014


I read Mystic Lake and although it was a great book, I was disappointed with the ending, so far that reason I shied away from books by Kristin Hannah. Then for some reason I ran across Angel Falls and decided to give her another try, I'm glad I did, because this was an amazing book, I could not put it down, You will not be disappointed with this book.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/4/2012


Amazing !!! That's the best way to explain a book by Nicholas Sparks.


Blackhawk's Sweet Revenge (Secrets) (Silhouette Desire, 1230)
Blackhawk's Sweet Revenge (Secrets) (Silhouette Desire, 1230)
Author: Barbara McCauley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 6/12/2012


Could not put it down, am ordering the other 2 right now.


Blue Ribbon Jalapeño Society Jubilee
Blue Ribbon Jalapeño Society Jubilee
Author: Carolyn Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/26/2013


All though this was different that any book I have read by Carolyn Brown, it was still a great read, it kept my interest and I didn't want to put it down.


The Chance (Thunder Point, Bk 4)
The Chance (Thunder Point, Bk 4)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 3/3/2014
Helpful Score: 1


This book was AMAZING, I have read all her Thunder Point books and the Virgin River series also, can't wait for the next one.


The Choice (Large Print)
The Choice (Large Print)
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 11/18/2011


This book was Nicholas Sparks at his best.


Cowboy Crazy
Cowboy Crazy
Author: Joanne Kennedy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 6/12/2012


I normally love Joanne's books and this one is good, I just had a hard time staying with it for some reason. I'm hoping it was just me and not a dull book. I didn't have a problem walking away from this book.


Dashing Through the Snow: A Christmas Novel (Random House Large Print)
Review Date: 3/17/2018


Very good read.


The Devaney Brothers: Michael and Patrick: Michael's Discovery / Patrick's Destiny (Devaneys, Bks 3-4)
Review Date: 6/16/2014


I loved Michael's story, but I thought Patrick's was a little boring, can't wait for Daniel's.


Diamond Spur
Diamond Spur
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 2/4/2014


This was the first Diana Palmer book I ever read many years ago, and I have read everything she has written sense. I could not put it down !!! If Claudine P. thought this book was boring, I wonder what type of book it takes to get her excited.


Diamond Spur (Wheeler Large Print Book Series (Cloth))
Diamond Spur (Wheeler Large Print Book Series (Cloth))
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/18/2016


I don't know how any one can say this book was lacking or slow !! it was the first book I read of Diana Palmer's and I was hooked.


Family Affair
Family Affair
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 11/18/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I love Debbie , but this book was really a disappointment .


Gentle Persuasion (Kismet, No 158)
Gentle Persuasion (Kismet, No 158)
Author: Sharon Sala
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/16/2014


Was not as good as Always A Lady, but a good carry over.


Heart of Texas, Vol 2: Caroline's Child and Dr. Texas (Heart of Texas, Bks 3-4)
Review Date: 5/8/2014


Never a dull moment and never a dull book by Debbie, but you must read them all and in order.


Hell, Yeah (Honky Tonk, Bk 2)
Hell, Yeah (Honky Tonk, Bk 2)
Author: Carolyn Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 3/1/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I love Carolyn Brown books, but this book just keeps repeating the same things over and over, I'm half through and ready to call it quits. I'm starting to Hate This Bar.


The Help (Large Print)
The Help (Large Print)
Author: Kathryn Stockett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 5/8/2014


This book is a must read, could not put it down, I will never eat chocolate pie again as long as I live.


The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
Author: Billie Letts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 5/8/2014


I never read a book by Billie Letts before, I was not disappointed , could not put it down.


Honors Promise (Silhouette Promo)
Honors Promise (Silhouette Promo)
Author: Sharon Sala
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 6/16/2014


Excellent book, could not put it down.


Just Kate (Thorndike Press Large Print Americana Series)
Review Date: 5/8/2014


One of her best !!!


1 to 20 of 47 - Page: