Facebook

Amy I. (AsphaltCowgirl) - Reviews

41 to 60 of 103 - Page:
Ghostgirl (Ghostgirl, Bk 1)
Ghostgirl (Ghostgirl, Bk 1)
Author: Tonya Hurley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 9/12/2011


A really cute book! Although, as an adult, you have to wonder if Charlotte is really as shallow as she sometimes comes off. But she finds her niche and really does a 180.


The Girl Next Door
The Girl Next Door
Author: Jack Ketchum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 8/26/2006


A very disturbing story about very real monsters that live in our everyday world.


The Girlfriends' Guide to Pregnancy Or Everything Your Doctor Won't Tell You
Review Date: 2/1/2006


A very good resource and guide for any first timer (or second!)


Hallows Eve
Hallows Eve
Author: Al Sarrantonio
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 1/18/2006


A great story by an excellent author.


Harm None (Rowan Gant, Bk 1)
Harm None (Rowan Gant, Bk 1)
Author: M. R. Sellars
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/2/2006


The first in the Rowan Gant series. Rowan Gant, a practicing witch, is called by his homicide detective friend when a pentacle is found at a murder scene. Rowan helps the police department with information about witchcraft and helps solve the murder.

This, the first in the series, is a very well-written, fast paced novel. And, if you can get past all the typos, it is an excellent read. I couldn't wait to get to the next novel after the first!


Haunted (Women of the Underworld, Bk 5)
Haunted (Women of the Underworld, Bk 5)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 534
Review Date: 3/15/2006


Another awesome novel in the Women of the Otherworld series!


Heroics for Beginners
Heroics for Beginners
Author: John Moore
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 7/21/2006


A hysterically funny book! I laughed out loud throughout the whole thing!


Hey, Cowboy, Wanna Get Lucky
Hey, Cowboy, Wanna Get Lucky
Author: Baxter Black
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/22/2006


One of the funniest books I've read in a long time! Great characters and a fun story!


The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings, Prequel)
The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings, Prequel)
Author: J. R. R. Tolkien
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1121
Review Date: 3/15/2006


What can I say about this book? One of my all-time favorite fantasy novels. A rich, captivating story that I've loved for years!


Holly's Inbox
Holly's Inbox
Author: Holly Denham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 8/4/2010


Absolutely hysterical and a fast read. You'll love Holly and her cast of insane friends!


House Of Blood
House Of Blood
Author: Bryan Smith
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 1/9/2006
Helpful Score: 1


An unusual story about friends on their way home from vacation. They turn off the interstate to stop a fight between two friends and wind up stranded. Ahead, there is a house...

Very good read. Kind of predictable in spots, but different too.


How to Get a Date With a Vampire (And What to Do With Him Once You've Got Him)
Review Date: 2/11/2006


A bit corny but a lot of fun!


I, Strahd: Memoirs of a Vampire (Ravenloft Covenant)
I, Strahd: Memoirs of a Vampire (Ravenloft Covenant)
Author: P. N. Elrod
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 8/14/2006


The memoirs of Ravenloft's most imposing figure - Lord Strahd. Excellent book!


In September, the Light Changes : The Stories of Andrew Holleran
Review Date: 9/23/2006


A great set of stories by Andrew Holleran.


In This Skin
In This Skin
Author: Simon Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/5/2006


Another amazing book by Simon Clark! You can always count on him for something spooky and different!


The Mabinogion Tetralogy
The Mabinogion Tetralogy
Author: Evangeline Walton, Betty Ballantine
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/6/2006


Very well-written, absorbing, and amazing!


Memoirs of a Geisha
Memoirs of a Geisha
Author: Arthur Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2691
Review Date: 11/14/2006


Beautifully written and very addictive. I couldn't wait to find out where she went next!


Messenger
Messenger
Author: Edward Lee
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 1/9/2006
Helpful Score: 1


An evil spirit/demon inhabits many different bodies and wreaks havoc in a small town via the US Postal Service.

A very well written book that I enjoyed a lot!


Micah (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 13)
Micah (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 13)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1082
Review Date: 5/4/2006


Laurell K. Hamilton never runs out of steam! More of a novella than a novel, Anita and Micah finally get some 'alone time'. Excellent as always!


Mindhunter : Inside the FBI's Elite Serial Crime Unit
Mindhunter : Inside the FBI's Elite Serial Crime Unit
Author: John E. Douglas, Mark Olshaker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 5/10/2018


Excellent look into the hows and whys of criminal profiling and all that went into developing the unit. Although dark and creepy and upsetting, it was a fascinating book.


41 to 60 of 103 - Page: