Facebook

Tracy C. (lauriepartridge) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
Catching Fireflies (Sweet Magnolias, Bk 9)
Catching Fireflies (Sweet Magnolias, Bk 9)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 8/24/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This was more like an "Afterschool Special" than a romance book. There really was little to no romance. The bullying storyline was interesting, but I wasn't expecting it to be the focal point of the whole book. I think the "Sweet Magnolia" series may have gone on a little too long. I mean, pretty much every woman in the town is a member now. Anyway, it wasn't a bad book, just don't read it looking for a big romance.


Charmed By His Love (Spellbound Falls, Bk 2)
Charmed By His Love (Spellbound Falls, Bk 2)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 6/6/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Very good book!! I thought it was better than the first one of the series. The romance between Duncan and Peg was very entertaining and her children added a lot to the story. Looking forward to the next book in the series!


Christmas Eve at Friday Harbor (Friday Harbor, Bk 1)
Christmas Eve at Friday Harbor (Friday Harbor, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 3/17/2012


Really enjoyed this book! I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the series.


Garden of Secrets (Angel's Bay, Bk 5)
Garden of Secrets (Angel's Bay, Bk 5)
Author: Barbara Freethy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 3/14/2012


I really enjoyed this book. It has a good mix of romance and mystery. I highly recommend the whole Angels Bay series. Very good!!


Just Down the Road (Harmony, Bk 4)
Just Down the Road (Harmony, Bk 4)
Author: Jodi Thomas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 5/31/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I really liked this book a lot. In my opinion, it was the best in the series. Or maybe I had just gotten to know the majority of the characters better. But the main storyline of the book, that introduced three new characters, was the most interesting of all four books to me. I'm not sure if there will be a fifth book, but I hope there is.


The Long Way Home (Chesapeake Diaries, Bk 6)
The Long Way Home (Chesapeake Diaries, Bk 6)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 4/22/2013


This is a very good book! I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to the next book in the series. But first I guess I should go back and read the rest of the books in order. But this can definitely be read as a stand alone book. Very good!


The Next Always (BoonsBoro, Bk 1) (Large Print)
The Next Always (BoonsBoro, Bk 1) (Large Print)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 2/18/2012


I enjoyed this book quite a bit. I think it might be a little better than her last few books have been. It had a little too much emphasis on the inn renovation, especially in the beginning. But I really enjoyed the romance between Beckett and Clare. Definitely worth reading!


One Reckless Summer (Destiny, Bk 1)
One Reckless Summer (Destiny, Bk 1)
Author: Toni Blake
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 3/31/2012


I enjoyed this book a lot. It was a fast and easy read. That being said, I did have a couple of problems with it. Jenny Tolliver, the lead character, had a few instances where she was just not very likable. She seemed to not understand the concept of keeping a secret. And of course she and Mick got really close really quick. I thought that was a little unbelieveable. But, all in all, it was a good book and it held my interest.


One Summer (Shelter Bay, Bk 2)
One Summer (Shelter Bay, Bk 2)
Author: JoAnn Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 4/3/2012


I really enjoyed this book a lot. I read it in a couple of days, it was hard to put down. Much better than the first book in the series. I'm looking forward to reading the next book.


The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels -- A Love Story
The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels -- A Love Story
Author: Ree Drummond
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/26/2012
Helpful Score: 4


This book was great!! I didn't want it to end. I only recently started following "Pioneer Woman", and I highly recommend her to everyone. The story has everything- laughs, tears, and plenty of romance. I will definitely be keeping this book in my collection!


Redwood Bend (Virgin River, Bk 18)
Redwood Bend (Virgin River, Bk 18)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 3/7/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book a lot. You don't have to read the rest of the books in the series - this can easily be a stand alone book. I enjoyed the romance between Dylan and Katie , loved the twin boys. Very good,quick read.


Secrets of the Lost Summer  (Swift River Valley, Bk 1)
Secrets of the Lost Summer (Swift River Valley, Bk 1)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 3/12/2012


Overall I enjoyed this book, but it takes a while to get into it. The best part to me was the mystery from 1938. The romance between the two main characters, Olivia and Dylan, never seemed real. I just didn't believe they cared about each other at all. It's an okay read, just don't expect a lot of romance.


Spring Fever
Spring Fever
Author: Mary Kay Andrews
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 7/19/2012
Helpful Score: 5


I loved this book! I read it in a couple of days and I was sorry when it ended. It's my favorite of all her books so far. Definitely read it if you get the chance!


A Town Called Valentine (Valentine Valley, Bk 1)
A Town Called Valentine (Valentine Valley, Bk 1)
Author: Emma Cane
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 4/13/2012
Helpful Score: 3


Very quick and easy read-I read it in a day. I really enjoyed the first book in the Valentine Valley series. Looking forward to reading the next.


The Wanderer (Thunder Point, Bk 1)
The Wanderer (Thunder Point, Bk 1)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 5/10/2013
Helpful Score: 1


This was a difficult book to get into. I can usually read a book in a couple of days, but this one took about twice that long. The storyline is okay ,but there are so many characters to keep up with. I know its the first in a series ,but I felt it could have focused a little more on Cooper and Sarah. I actually enjoyed the Deputy McCain storyline the best. I will probably read the next book in the series, but I hope it's more interesting.


What She Wants (Life in Icicle Falls, Bk 3)
What She Wants (Life in Icicle Falls, Bk 3)
Author: Sheila Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/6/2013


"What She Wants" is a very entertaining quick read. I enjoyed reading about a man's point of view. I would definitely recommend all the books in the series. Can't wait for the next one!


1 to 16 of 16