Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Rebecca M. - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Boo! Made You Jump! (Charlie and Lola)
Boo! Made You Jump! (Charlie and Lola)
Author: Lauren Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/12/2010


I love all the Chaaaaarlie and Lola books. Great collage style illustrations & the cutest cool interaction between big brother and little quirky sister.


Chitty Chitty Bang Bang:  The Magical Car
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang: The Magical Car
Author: Ian Fleming
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/15/2012


Classic book to read at night to your little ones.


Customers For Life
Customers For Life
Author: Carl Sewell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/27/2007


This book is a bit yellowed inside the pages. However, still very readable. Has a bit of that old paperback book smell when you open it.


Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Bk 1)
Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Bk 1)
Author: Jeff Kinney
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 180
Review Date: 5/16/2010


Great, funny book.


DOLLS CHRISTMAS
DOLLS CHRISTMAS
Author: Tasha Tudor
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 7/30/2007


Please note this is a paperback. I typed in code indicated for paperback, however, choice would not appear.


I Am Not Sleepy and I Will Not Go to Bed (Charlie and Lola)
I Am Not Sleepy and I Will Not Go to Bed (Charlie and Lola)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/4/2010


LOVE this one. Charlie & Lola are the best. Read with an English accent (like the show) and the cadence makes the read fly right by for you when reading to your little ones.


I am Too Absolutely Small for School (Charlie and Lola)
I am Too Absolutely Small for School (Charlie and Lola)
Author: Lauren Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/21/2010


The best!


I've Won, No I've Won, No I've Won (Charlie and Lola)
I've Won, No I've Won, No I've Won (Charlie and Lola)
Author: Lauren Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/10/2010


This book is so cute and funny! My 4 year old loves it and book gives a great perspective on playing with younger children.


Little Blue and Little Yellow
Little Blue and Little Yellow
Author: Leo Lionni
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/1/2008


This book is timeless and sweet. Teaches about colors and relationships. Love it! My daughter has loved it for the past year and has not tired of it.


Meet Spiderman
Meet Spiderman
Author: Michi Fujimoto
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/4/2012


It's cute for your 4 and under set who love superheros. Not much of a story. Nice quick read.


My Wobbly Tooth Must Not Ever Never Fall Out (Charlie and Lola)
My Wobbly Tooth Must Not Ever Never Fall Out (Charlie and Lola)
Author: Lauren Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/10/2010


So great for the 4-5 year old about to get their first "wobbly" tooth!


Pinkalicious
Pinkalicious
Author: Victoria Kann, Elizabeth Kann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/3/2009


I actually have Purplicious and it is such a cute story. The only issue is that they say pink is for babies and sissies. Sometimes I skip those sentences as kids learn how to taunt soon enough...Great book for kids who have a special favorite color like Pink!


Sam Sheep Can't Sleep (Usborne Easy Words to Read)
Sam Sheep Can't Sleep (Usborne Easy Words to Read)
Author: Phil Roxbee Cox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/10/2010


I really liked this for an easy reader for a first book read ever book for my 5 year old. Cute story and cute words for first readers.


The Usborne First Encyclopedia of Space
Review Date: 8/21/2010


Good information written for the younger set, keeps 'em interested in learning about science and space!


Whoops! But It Wasn't Me (Charlie and Lola)
Whoops! But It Wasn't Me (Charlie and Lola)
Author: Lauren Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/25/2010


Love all the Charlie and Lola sagas!!! Read with an english accent, the best!


1 to 15 of 15
Want fewer ads?